Author

Topic: [ANN][XRB]Cryptocurrency's killer app: RaiBlocks micropayments - page 343. (Read 775150 times)

Activity: 98
Merit: 10
maybe top 200 up top 500 is best
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
quote author=Byte16 link=topic=1381323.msg20320122#msg20320122 date=1500800002]
Hope this is the right thread.

I withdrew some XRB from mercatox two days ago and it's still not made it to my wallet. Is this an issue with my wallet or mercatox??
If withdrawal hash is valid, check block count in your wallet

Sorry to be dumb but I'm new to cryptrcurrency, how do I do that?

Also, whenever I try to post on the forum I get the following error.

The last posting from your IP was less than 360 seconds ago. Please try again later. The thing you were trying to post was saved as a draft. This limit decreases substantially as your account becomes more established.

I've not posted since last night, I'm not using a VPN or anything else that may alter my IP.
[/quote]

I don't know about the IP issue, may be for new users in this forum  there is some restriction time to make posts. I'm a newbie here too, but since I mostly read and don't post, that never happened to me.
As for the block count, if you are using a desk wallet, it has to be fully synchronized in order to actually receive your xrb. So, the number of blocks in your wallet  must be the same that is shown on the official  web
https://raiblockscommunity.net/
If it's not, you just have to wait the wallet to fully synch.
The first synch might take a lot of time, so alternatively you can try to speed it up with the instructions given in this vid and the data files of the links provided in the description. But please do pay atention to the instructions given in the vid and also read carefully in the readme.txt file(in the same link as the data files) and be sure you understood them well.
In the vid there's also some explanations of the block count and general features
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bXAb4ZVycCE