Pages:
Author

Topic: ANTMINER S7 is available at bitmaintech.com with 4.86TH/s, 0.25J/GH - page 2. (Read 527670 times)

Activity: 82
Merit: 10
I am posting here as to not create another thread somewhere else. I have been mining with my S7 for roughly 8 months with no issues. It recently killed the input fan, and of course I had it set to shutdown when it hits 80 degrees to prevent damage. When I finally got around to getting a new fan today, I hooked it up. The miner starts up, and runs for about 2-5 minutes, temperatures never get above 65 degrees, but it will start beeping and then stop mining. All the chips are showing good, it has been off for about 5 days while I waited for a new fan to arrive. I purchased a much stronger fan, and it is powered externally through the PSU directly, not into the controller board. Does the unit need to see FAN RPMS from 2 fans? I have the other fan that didn't die still setup and plugged into the controller board. Any ideas? I will/can try the usual suspects like firmware upgrade and all that, just seems strange to me that it worked fine before, and after being shutdown for a few days and adding a new fan and now it won't stay mining. I have even underclocked it to 575, where as I usually ran it underclocked at 600 anyway.
Activity: 723
Merit: 519
Is there any way to identify the batch number based off the serial number listed on the sticker on top of the controller? I sold one of my s7's on Amazon, took offline and shipped in an hour or so then the buyer emails me once he received it claiming it was "dead on arrival"

EDIT: any suggestions on how this perfectly working miner could now be "dead"Huh
legendary
Activity: 1736
Merit: 1006
anyway to get these things to balance between 2 pools?

on the s5 you just put --balance in the last password field and it tacked it on the command line.. but the s7 doesnt seem to be doing that since its using a config file and not a command line..