Pages:
Author

Topic: Avalon ASIC users thread - page 32. (Read 438516 times)

Activity: 175
Merit: 100
January 08, 2014, 05:00:23 PM
With what resistor value did you achieve that ?

I used a 34K soldered on top of the 10.5K R10.

Note that this also increased power consumption to 1240w, probably not worth the hassle now given the escalating difficulty.   Undecided

btw, seasonics rock... I've been abusing this 1250w for 3 months now.

*knocks on wood*
legendary
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
January 08, 2014, 02:56:22 PM
My bad thanks for clarification  Wink

No bad at all... just a slight misunderstanding.
I've gained a lot of knowledge from your posts and have the utmost respect for you.   Smiley

That now is a sick overclock for a 3-module Avalon!
You must have volt-modded it.
What voltage are you providing for 465 Mhz ?

Mine too is a 3-module, but 3 of the 24 sub-modules are dead  Sad

~1.29v measured at C1.
It was running between 465 and 468 this morning only due to the extreme temps, lately it's been about 445 - 458.
Thanks dude I am flattered!
Activity: 254
January 08, 2014, 02:41:51 PM
With what resistor value did you achieve that ?
January 08, 2014, 02:28:56 PM
My bad thanks for clarification  Wink

No bad at all... just a slight misunderstanding.
I've gained a lot of knowledge from your posts and have the utmost respect for you.   Smiley

Mine too is a 3-module, but 3 of the 24 sub-modules are dead  Sad

~1.29v measured at C1.
It was running between 465 and 468 this morning only due to the extreme temps, lately it's been about 445 - 458.
January 08, 2014, 12:46:45 PM

Condensation occurs on cold objects placed into warmer more humid air not warm objects in colder air.
Just don't apply power when moving it from cold air to warm air until it acclimates to the change.
A hair dryer works if you're in a hurry and not a bad idea to check for condensation before starting it.   Wink

I keep mine in my attic which hit ~ 0F yesterday morning.