Author

Topic: [Awesome Miner] - Powerful Windows GUI to manage and monitor up to 200000 miners - page 417. (Read 703512 times)

newbie
Activity: 106
Merit: 0
Thanks Patrike,
Also, any chance of getting Garanatgas working again? Also wanted to know if anyone knew of a block explorer api for Siacoin that would work within Awesomeminer to show balances

Hi Patrike
please add in your system this wonderful multipool service: d3pool.eu
Its realy good pool with low fees.
Thanks for the suggestion. I will try to find a good solution for supporting yiimp-based pools like this one in general, so any of these pools can be supported.
newbie
Activity: 44
Merit: 0
AM good service but it will be more better  Grin.
Today is more new coin which isn't in coinwars or whattomine. I add new coin manually, but there is only static diff which I need change manually too.
All coins have API with dynamic diff changes. It is possible get dynamic diff via this
https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty

Please add this features to coin properties.


Options

1)Coin Profit
ADD NEW  Coin SAMPLE  ALQO
Name ALQO
Short name ALQO
Algorithm Quark
AND OK



2)Rules
ADD new Rules

Add new triggers Time
Tiggers every   0 hour 10 minute 0 seconds
AND OK

Actions
ADD new Actions C# Script


Paste this code and ok


OK OK OK

every 10 minutes updates the price and the difficulty
I can not use bees would be much simpler but I can not I asked for help but no one answered me.
If you have other coins the important thing they are in coinmarketcap.com will change the data

//--------------------Change----------------------
   string Str_name = "ALQO";//Name Coin sample   = "ALQO"
   double Str_Reward = 150; //Reward Coin sample = 10
   string Str1 = this.getdati("https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty");//link difficulty
   string Str2 = this.getdati("https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/alqo/");//link coinmarketcap.com
//--------------------------------------------------



Code:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Threading.Tasks;
//Request library
using System.Net;
using System.IO;


public class ActionScript
{
private ContextProvider Context = ScriptManager.Context;
public bool Execute(List list)
{

try
{
 



//--------------------------------------------------
string Str_name = "ALQO";//Name Coin
double Str_Reward = 150; //Reward Coin
string Str1 = this.getdati("https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty");//link difficulty
string Str2 = "https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/alqo/";//link coinmarketcap.com
//--------------------------------------------------


//MessageBox.Show(Str1);

Str1 = Str1.Replace(".", ",");
double dif = Convert.ToDouble(Str1);

Uri uri = new Uri(@Str2);
WebRequest webRequest = WebRequest.Create(uri);
WebResponse response = webRequest.GetResponse();
StreamReader streamReader = new StreamReader(response.GetResponseStream());
String responseData = streamReader.ReadToEnd();





string myString = responseData;
string[] subStrings = myString.Split(',');
string v = "";
foreach (string str in subStrings)
{
 if (str.Contains("price_btc") == true)
            {   
             v = str.Replace(@"""", "");
             v = v.Replace("price_btc", "");
             v = v.Replace(" ", "");
             v = v.Replace(":", "");
             v = v.Replace(".", ",");
            }
 }



double Price = Convert.ToDouble(v);
Context.CoinStat.SetProperties(Str_name, dif, Str_Reward, Price);
 
 
//----------------Exception------------------
 }
catch(Exception exception)
{
   
}
//--------------End--Exception----------------
return true;
}

//--------------------------------------------
protected string getdati(string url)
        {
            try
            {
                string rt;

                WebRequest request = WebRequest.Create(url);

                WebResponse response = request.GetResponse();

                Stream dataStream = response.GetResponseStream();

                StreamReader reader = new StreamReader(dataStream);

                rt = reader.ReadToEnd();

                Console.WriteLine(rt);

                reader.Close();
                response.Close();

                return rt;
            }

            catch(Exception ex)
            {
                return "Error: " + ex.Message;
            }
        }       
}//end





full member
Activity: 270
Merit: 115
Awesome Miner version 4.4.3

- Improved compatibility for the Excavator mining software
- Improved support for running the PhoenixMiner software as user defined Managed Software using API compatibility with Claymore Ethereum miner
- Device profile configuration added for the new dual mining algorithms in Claymore Ethereum miner 11.0
- Correction to the profit switcher for selecting dual mining pools correctly


Patrike,

What's up with this ?

Why can I not get all the algo's to show up in the Online Services tab ?

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AoT9lvLcOWd_hWAzqwfXGosJAEY8

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AoT9lvLcOWd_hWEnhj6QE5NQD1gG

As you can see, I have over 20 algo's selected here and also have them selected in Options > Algorithms - but not all will show -- they all did before the update to 4.4.3.

I've Benchmarked them all as well.

Is there a setting that I've missed ?    If so, I can not find where !

I look forward to a fix - help on what I may have done wrong.
Zpool is returning fewer pools/algorithms in their responses right now. I don't know if this is only temporary, but as you can see on the link below, for example C11 and a few more are missing:
http://www.zpool.ca/api/status

For this reason, the list of pools/algorithms for zpool is a bit shorter in Awesome Miner.

This cannot be resolved from an Awesome Miner point of view.

Thanks for the info Patrike.

I contacted the pool owner (Crackfoo), issue has now been fixed.

Thanks.

legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
Awesome Miner version 4.4.3

- Improved compatibility for the Excavator mining software
- Improved support for running the PhoenixMiner software as user defined Managed Software using API compatibility with Claymore Ethereum miner
- Device profile configuration added for the new dual mining algorithms in Claymore Ethereum miner 11.0
- Correction to the profit switcher for selecting dual mining pools correctly


Patrike,

What's up with this ?

Why can I not get all the algo's to show up in the Online Services tab ?

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AoT9lvLcOWd_hWAzqwfXGosJAEY8

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AoT9lvLcOWd_hWEnhj6QE5NQD1gG

As you can see, I have over 20 algo's selected here and also have them selected in Options > Algorithms - but not all will show -- they all did before the update to 4.4.3.

I've Benchmarked them all as well.

Is there a setting that I've missed ?    If so, I can not find where !

I look forward to a fix - help on what I may have done wrong.
Zpool is returning fewer pools/algorithms in their responses right now. I don't know if this is only temporary, but as you can see on the link below, for example C11 and a few more are missing:
http://www.zpool.ca/api/status

For this reason, the list of pools/algorithms for zpool is a bit shorter in Awesome Miner.

This cannot be resolved from an Awesome Miner point of view.
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
AM good service but it will be more better  Grin.
Today is more new coin which isn't in coinwars or whattomine. I add new coin manually, but there is only static diff which I need change manually too.
All coins have API with dynamic diff changes. It is possible get dynamic diff via this
https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty

Please add this features to coin properties.

I second this. When we add custom coins it would be nice to give it this and have AM just pull the data.

Also, if this is added it would be nice if we had an averaging function where it used the average difficulty over X blocks where X was picked by the user.
I wrote a program to do this automatically for me.. it pulls all the coin data then updates the coin data in AM every few minutes. It's a lot harder for a program to dynamically pull that info than you might think.

Does Patrike know how to implement this functionality to be used in Awesome Miner ?
I already developed an Awesome Miner API endpoint that soothaa uses from an external application to set coin profitability. So there is no lack of understanding here.

Having a generic feature in Awesome Miner that pulls API information from any source may sound easy, but please consider the endless number of data formats the various API's out there uses. This is similar to the challenge for the Wallet Balance feature in Awesome Miner. Awesome Miner supports a few common block explorers, but they all have different data formats. Awesome Miner is already trying to be smart looking at the content of the API responses, but it's simply not possible to support all of them. This is why the other way around - providing an Awesome Miner API to be used by external scripts - gives much more flexibility for those that really want to get into customization.

The same Block Explorer feature used to get wallet balance could possibly be used to get other data (like difficulty) from the block explorers as well - but it will still not be possible to support any data source. Maybe a future improvement for Awesome Miner, but not as flexible as the existing Awesome Miner API endpoint for setting profitability.
newbie
Activity: 140
Merit: 0
Hi, how to enble secondary mining in excavator?

https://i.imgur.com/e3n4Z5q.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/7wUsfTr.jpg


Same issue for all of us, excavator does not start the secondary mining and it does not benchmark with dual mining either.

Also I noticed that it tries to connect to all pools and the interface is filled with messages from all pools. 

I noticed that pools tab is filled with connections when excavator is running.
newbie
Activity: 140
Merit: 0
AM good service but it will be more better  Grin.
Today is more new coin which isn't in coinwars or whattomine. I add new coin manually, but there is only static diff which I need change manually too.
All coins have API with dynamic diff changes. It is possible get dynamic diff via this
https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty

Please add this features to coin properties.

I second this. When we add custom coins it would be nice to give it this and have AM just pull the data.

Also, if this is added it would be nice if we had an averaging function where it used the average difficulty over X blocks where X was picked by the user.
I wrote a program to do this automatically for me.. it pulls all the coin data then updates the coin data in AM every few minutes. It's a lot harder for a program to dynamically pull that info than you might think.

Does Patrike know how to implement this functionality to be used in Awesome Miner ?
hero member
Activity: 1151
Merit: 528
AM good service but it will be more better  Grin.
Today is more new coin which isn't in coinwars or whattomine. I add new coin manually, but there is only static diff which I need change manually too.
All coins have API with dynamic diff changes. It is possible get dynamic diff via this
https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty

Please add this features to coin properties.

I second this. When we add custom coins it would be nice to give it this and have AM just pull the data.

Also, if this is added it would be nice if we had an averaging function where it used the average difficulty over X blocks where X was picked by the user.
I wrote a program to do this automatically for me.. it pulls all the coin data then updates the coin data in AM every few minutes. It's a lot harder for a program to dynamically pull that info than you might think.
sr. member
Activity: 434
Merit: 251
AM good service but it will be more better  Grin.
Today is more new coin which isn't in coinwars or whattomine. I add new coin manually, but there is only static diff which I need change manually too.
All coins have API with dynamic diff changes. It is possible get dynamic diff via this
https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty

Please add this features to coin properties.

I second this. When we add custom coins it would be nice to give it this and have AM just pull the data.

Also, if this is added it would be nice if we had an averaging function where it used the average difficulty over X blocks where X was picked by the user.
full member
Activity: 270
Merit: 115
Awesome Miner version 4.4.3

- Improved compatibility for the Excavator mining software
- Improved support for running the PhoenixMiner software as user defined Managed Software using API compatibility with Claymore Ethereum miner
- Device profile configuration added for the new dual mining algorithms in Claymore Ethereum miner 11.0
- Correction to the profit switcher for selecting dual mining pools correctly


Patrike,

What's up with this ?

Why can I not get all the algo's to show up in the Online Services tab ?

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AoT9lvLcOWd_hWAzqwfXGosJAEY8

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AoT9lvLcOWd_hWEnhj6QE5NQD1gG

As you can see, I have over 20 algo's selected here and also have them selected in Options > Algorithms - but not all will show -- they all did before the update to 4.4.3.

I've Benchmarked them all as well.

Is there a setting that I've missed ?    If so, I can not find where !

I look forward to a fix - help on what I may have done wrong.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Awesome Miner version 4.4.3

- Improved compatibility for the Excavator mining software
- Improved support for running the PhoenixMiner software as user defined Managed Software using API compatibility with Claymore Ethereum miner
- Device profile configuration added for the new dual mining algorithms in Claymore Ethereum miner 11.0
- Correction to the profit switcher for selecting dual mining pools correctly


Can't benchmark any dual algorithms. I'm getting "No pools specified" every time. Benchmarking single Ethereum works.

EDIT: Also Excavator does some weird stuff. It seems to request jobs for every algorithm it supports. Part of the log:

Code:
[16:39:36][0x00002760][warning] net | Invalid job provided by the stratum server
[16:39:36][0x00002760][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 9 seconds
[16:39:36][0x000028c4][info] net | Connection lost! Reconnecting in 9 seconds
[16:39:37][0x00002760][info] net | Share #126 accepted
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Device #0-0 speed: 1.267302 MH/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'neoscrypt' total speed: 1.267302 MH/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'neoscrypt' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'neoscrypt' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'keccak' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'keccak' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'keccak' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'pascal' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'sia' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:39][0x000028c4][info] core | Algorithm 'sia' total speed: 0.000000 H/s
[16:39:40][0x000028c4][info] algo-neoscrypt | New job_0 '76f5', diff=0.00247192
[16:39:40][0x000028c4][info] algo-pascal | New job_0 '0000002963db40c6', diff=2
[16:39:42][0x000028c4][info] algo-keccak | New job_0 '18d', diff=16
[16:39:43][0x000028c4][info] algo-keccak | New job_0 '73e3', diff=2
[16:39:43][0x00002760][info] net | Share #127 accepted
[16:39:45][0x000028c4][info] net | Connecting to 34.196.248.45:17022 (34.196.248.45)
[16:39:45][0x000028c4][info] net | Connected!
[16:39:45][0x000028c4][info] algo-neoscrypt | New job_0 'de5', diff=0.03125
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
Awesome Miner version 4.4.3

- Improved compatibility for the Excavator mining software
- Improved support for running the PhoenixMiner software as user defined Managed Software using API compatibility with Claymore Ethereum miner
- Device profile configuration added for the new dual mining algorithms in Claymore Ethereum miner 11.0
- Correction to the profit switcher for selecting dual mining pools correctly


Just installed and updated remote agents.
When it tries to start claymore cant find on remote miners.
Is there anything i have to do to push new software on the remote miners?
newbie
Activity: 162
Merit: 0
legendary
Activity: 3346
Merit: 1094
Awesome Miner version 4.4.3

- Improved compatibility for the Excavator mining software
- Improved support for running the PhoenixMiner software as user defined Managed Software using API compatibility with Claymore Ethereum miner
- Device profile configuration added for the new dual mining algorithms in Claymore Ethereum miner 11.0
- Correction to the profit switcher for selecting dual mining pools correctly
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 50
Hi Patrike
please add in your system this wonderful multipool service: d3pool.eu
Its realy good pool with low fees.
Thanks for the suggestion. I will try to find a good solution for supporting yiimp-based pools like this one in general, so any of these pools can be supported.

Hello. Thank you for noticing. We would be very happy if we get listed into your program. If you need our developer team at any point we are opened for any help. If you need any modifications from our pool for example additional API requests or any kind of server based script we can make it work.
member
Activity: 126
Merit: 15
Future patch suggestion request:
Dark mode, for both Windows program and cloud/web services.

Examples:
YouTube's dark mode
CryptoCompare (turn lights off)
Already exists for one section of Awesome Miner: Windows application Dashboard when Dashboard chart isn't enabled.

I get why most web sites started out with black text on white backgrounds, because for centuries we were staring at black text printed on white paper. But when you're staring at 50+ watts of white light for more than a minute, it grows increasingly uncomfortable. And when you're in my situation and staring at multiple displays for most of the day, dark mode becomes a huge boon to your eyes, energy savings, reduced heat output, reduced stress and cortisol levels, etc. x1000.

Signed: Neo-Geo, Enterprise Edition + Cloud Services subscriber
newbie
Activity: 29
Merit: 0
Hi Patrike
please add in your system this wonderful multipool service: d3pool.eu
Its realy good pool with low fees.
Thanks for the suggestion. I will try to find a good solution for supporting yiimp-based pools like this one in general, so any of these pools can be supported.
it would be great! So many new good pool yiimp based!
newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
AM good service but it will be more better  Grin.
Today is more new coin which isn't in coinwars or whattomine. I add new coin manually, but there is only static diff which I need change manually too.
All coins have API with dynamic diff changes. It is possible get dynamic diff via this
https://explorer.alqo.org/api/difficulty

Please add this features to coin properties.
newbie
Activity: 140
Merit: 0
Hi Patrike
please add in your system this wonderful multipool service: d3pool.eu
Its realy good pool with low fees.
Thanks for the suggestion. I will try to find a good solution for supporting yiimp-based pools like this one in general, so any of these pools can be supported.

Would be a brilliant ideea to have the ability to add any yiimp based pool in an automatic way.

It is really needed to spread the huge number of AM users to various pools, maybe also having some more good ones there by default, because pools are not responsive when all AM users try to connect to the same pool at once because all AM users have the same statistics.
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Hello, In Awesome ver. 4.4.2 is not working DUAL mining Ethereum - it never turn on.
Always turn on work only in single mining mode.
In Awesome ver. 4.4.1 was worked OK.



Jump to: