Pages:
Author

Topic: Biblepay BBP Community Discussion Thread - page 8. (Read 23762 times)

Activity: 476
Merit: 101
October 30, 2018, 07:20:38 PM
in my opinion it is not right, because your thread is talking about the development of a project that should not be here, indeed here is free space, but certainly has limitations
Activity: 490
Merit: 4
October 30, 2018, 08:23:26 PM
I am a core dev on Gridcoin, and I can categorically say that the lead Gridcoin dev's post is absolutely right. Rob departed on amicable terms and remains on friendly terms. His vision for Gridcoin was simply different than the community's. Rob wanted to take Gridcoin in the direction of DASH masternodes, whereas the rest of the community wanted to keep Gridcoin based on Bitcoin's core code, bringing it up to date with the current bitcoin core, and implementing new features in accordance with the Gridcoin 4.0 roadmap. We are executing on this roadmap.

Thanks for the info. So Rob/biblepay is the same Rob referenced in Wikipedia's Gridcoin article?

"Gridcoin was officially launched October 16, 2013 by its pseudonym developer Rob Halförd."

Rob has not confirmed,  and unfortunately despite many assumptions I don't know we can say 100%.

Activity: 489
Merit: 12
October 30, 2018, 06:38:26 PM
I am a core dev on Gridcoin, and I can categorically say that the lead Gridcoin dev's post is absolutely right. Rob departed on amicable terms and remains on friendly terms. His vision for Gridcoin was simply different than the community's. Rob wanted to take Gridcoin in the direction of DASH masternodes, whereas the rest of the community wanted to keep Gridcoin based on Bitcoin's core code, bringing it up to date with the current bitcoin core, and implementing new features in accordance with the Gridcoin 4.0 roadmap. We are executing on this roadmap.

Thanks for the info. So Rob/biblepay is the same Rob referenced in Wikipedia's Gridcoin article?