Pages:
Author

Topic: CGWatcher 1.4.0, a GUI/monitor for CGMiner & BFGMiner to help minimize downtime - page 9. (Read 402304 times)

Activity: 196
Merit: 100
%insert your text% soon!
sorry noob here can i use this to control any of my scrypt miners remotely?

Not CGWatcher... it is designed to run on the same computer as the miner.

You can use CGRemote to control all of your miners remotely.

Hey Milone, I'm thinking about using your CGRemote software, I have a question before giving it a shot thou.

You see, at our crapcoin market they are hundreds of altcoins and hundreds of pools, so
Is it possible to changle pool information for all miners globally with a few clicks and variables I'll enter?

It is kinda cumbersome when you have 5+ miners.
Activity: 21
Merit: 0
btw my anti-virus is picking up the cgwatcher.exe as a trojan

I use Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 and it also (falsely) detected it as a trojan.  There are several things that Kaspersky will flag as "generic" trojans that aren't.  Make sure you add it to exclusions AND trusted applications if you have Internet Security.

Also thanks for the suggestion about bat file to make cgwatcher start on system startup and for explaining the shares display.
Activity: 434
Merit: 251
CGWatcher & CGRemote

Is it Kaspersky? If your antivirus software flags CGWatcher I encourage you to submit a false-positive report to your antivirus software's creator. This involves providing all files to them so they can check them out, and they'll contact you when finished and confirm it was a false-positive. Kaspersky only whitelists specific versions, so even the slightest change in an update means the false-positive comes back. CGWatcher is an unobfuscated .NET application, meaning it is not very difficult for other developers to see what it is or isn't doing. .NET applications can be decompiled rather easily compared to other types of applications.