Author

Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux) - page 1297. (Read 6590565 times)

Activity: 82
Merit: 10
Afaik r9 380 (non x) is best $/mh especially the 2GB models, however the point about Nano resale value is very relevant especially with 14nm just around the corner. Still 18 Nano's are insanely expensive  Cool

Are the 2GB a limitation in any way on the claymore miner, as it isn't using a DAG anyways?

Claymore's miner still uses a DAG. It just creates it directly on the GPU, instead of creating it on disk and then uploading it from disk to the GPU. So yes, the 2GB limitation still applies (though it sounds from posts here like 2GB cards are still working for the time being).

Seems like the DAG is around 1,45GB. Thats what my cards use of memory.

Thanks for the input!

How come the miner can start mining almost immediately then?

I'm no expert on Ethereum's PoW algorithm, but I'm guessing because Claymore has written a very fast DAG generator that runs directly on the GPU, and because GPU memory is way, way, way faster than a hard disk. It does take some time--the console messages show that it takes about 5-6 seconds to generate the DAG on each of my GPUs.
Activity: 968
Merit: 624
Still a manic miner
few questions/suggestions

1. Is it possible for remote manager to access from outside ip. Its working fine in my private network but i want to access it from outside to chek on rigs, like in my browser when i type 127.0.0.1:8000 is it possible to be myoutside(publicstatic)ip:8000 to get the same result? found solution Smiley

Would you be so kind to share the solution?
legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----
Seems like an easy to solve task but i can't get the alternative pools to work when the main pool is down.
This is the config i use in the dpool file.

POOL: stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal markus.markus -dpsw x
-eworker markus