Author

Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux) - page 691. (Read 6590565 times)

Activity: 1123
Merit: 136
So, started dual mining on my littl 4x1060 rig and have lost 3mh on ethereum per card. Kind of disappointed considering it said dual mining doesnt affect ETH mining speed  Sad

Where does it say dual mining doesnt effect Eth mining speed?  Have you tried changing dcri value?
Activity: 2492
Merit: 621
So, started dual mining on my littl 4x1060 rig and have lost 3mh on ethereum per card. Kind of disappointed considering it said dual mining doesnt affect ETH mining speed  Sad
legendary
Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001
I'm not a GPU programmer, but isn't dagger-Hashimoto algo bound by fetch/bandwidth issues? So both lower access latency and bandwidth give the upper bound speed on a platform?
Given the Vega memory system, the only possible way (except a new 2x more effective solution algo) is if Vega caches are so big that DAG could be fit in there?
donator
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325
Miners developer
there're rumours vega'll mine at least 70 m/h after a driver update,

yeah started by Gibbo at overclockers UK   
hes the chief buyer there so could be total B/S to drum up trade 

Considering my average is approaching 40MH/s from my Vega FE's... at 852MHz core clock, I think there might be some meat to this rumor.
Core clock is completely useless for Ethereum. Rumor is the most insane clickbait ever.  It has been picked up by literally every news and rumor mill site on earth, and is all over youtube, even though it is complete BS. Every news/youtuber just blindly reposts it to get views.

Not only content creators but AMD will benefit big time. I am wondering whether that was a PR act. Vega fails to deliver good gaming performance. AMD unofficially pumped the hype to sell the card in big numbers. Do not forget: Volta is coming Smiley