Pages:
Author

Topic: Design is important for ICO projects - page 11. (Read 19235 times)

legendary
Activity: 1442
Merit: 1025
November 12, 2018, 03:38:26 AM
Do you think the design of the project is important?

The design of the project plays a crucial role. Design is able to sell well, through design you transmit emotions.

I am a product designer. If you are interested in either learning about product design, how to increase trust - ask me right here.

And if anything, here is my portfolio Smiley I can develop the logic and design of mobile and web applications, landing, etc https://readymag.com/u86741020/717105/
I have been saying this for the longest time, if you want to look like a proper project you need to hire the best graphic designers you can afford, any website that looks like it was made on wordpress by a simple fool can claim they are an ICO but I won't invest in them, you need to have a proper team behind the project and if you are small enough to consider a designer as an expense than I won't be investing into your ICO.

I can give up on an ICO in two seconds, just go on their web page and leave and that happened before, I need to be reeled in to their website by how it looks and if you can't manage it than I am out. Not only website but also from wallets to twitter to all graphic needs should look proper before you publish it. Without those things I am definitely out.
Activity: 476
Merit: 105
November 11, 2018, 10:33:02 PM
Hmm. Because there are so many investors attracted by projects with good  website designed so they felt into trap of scam ICO projects Smiley. Of course design is very important but it's not the most important thing for a good project. You should know that there are so many ICO projects with normal website designed still could reach hardcap very quickly just because of their project quality not because they have a good designed website Smiley.