Pages:
Author

Topic: do you day trade or prefer a long term hold? - page 49. (Read 4267 times)

Activity: 182
Merit: 10
When I knew little about market I just bought bitcoin and was successful but vhen I started trading I lost all I have. So the conclusion is for long term
Activity: 336
Merit: 14
Day trading is too stressful. I have regular job. I tried it. I can’t concentrate on my daily tasks when I have to monitor the charts all the time.
Activity: 378
Merit: 11
it is good to hodl your tokens for a long time so that the value of the tokens will go up but it depends also on the marketability of the tokens. but if your experiencing financial crisis, then its better to trade your tokens than getting hungry.
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
Day trading takes an incredible combination of skill, time, and aptitude.  As a newbie to financial markets, I prefer to hold while I learn about day trading.  The more I learn and the more I practice, the less and less I want to do it with my own money.  Very risky business, but hey, it's a high risk high reward game.
Activity: 756
Merit: 251
Sovryn - 300-500% APY on USDT Deposit
I prefer long term because right now i don't have time to trade but if it's weekend and i find a trade opportunity then i will do it for sure. Daily trading can get you more profit or loss and you need a lot of trading skill but you can get profit from long term based on a good fundamental analysis.
Activity: 448
Merit: 102
For me it depends on the price of the coin, if you see day by day your coin value got increasing then hold but if you see your coin not moving its value and don't have any chance in increasing its price, why hold, you should trade them before it become a dead coin.
Activity: 406
Merit: 100
I prefer holding long term but I sometimes trade some coins because if there is a obvious opportunity you should not miss it. Trade and hold, it depends on coins as well.