Pages:
Author

Topic: do you day trade or prefer a long term hold? - page 5. (Read 4234 times)

Activity: 210
Merit: 10
I Prefer long-time trading and I choose good projects what can give me good profits in half of the year or one-two years, it is like PlayKay, BTC, ETH
Activity: 113
If you think only profit, it is almost impossible to extract it when you hold the coins. On the other hand, volatility allows you to successfully earn money in trading.
Activity: 196
I am holding my 66€ worth of altcoins for a long time. I have been holding for 4 months now, but I plan to hold in the long term (3 years and such). I just want to live the crypto era that most likely will begin after 2020

That's very small amount for long term, you better trade it in realtime, make it atleast about 500 eur before going long waiting, friend
Activity: 156
Long term is great to hold because no hassel and it will pay you for good, trade is great to because there are coins that are good to try and there are opportunity not to miss.
Activity: 71
Merit: 0
Depends on the market, depends on the token/coin ann. I think the big thing here is to balance trading and hodling in your profit.
Since trading those days are very poor and volatile i turned my attention to new exchanges and ICO profit.
I've checked new exchange like bitpaction.com
They add new coins daily and they have many events during adding.
Take a look here:
https://bitpaction.com/#/events/competition
Activity: 154
Sometimes i trade and sometimes i hold for long term trading usually i'm up to the situation of the coin,positively good opportunity to gain profit i trade my holding and buy another potential coin and hold for long term trading.
Activity: 434
Profit from trading is based on what you are doing, so if you buy a lot of coins now and you hold it for  long term and the coins has no potential to pump up you are wasting you time so, its better sell it if price goes up and that point you have a profit in that way.
Activity: 378