Pages:
Author

Topic: ERC20 Wallet Address - page 10. (Read 1533 times)

Activity: 952
Merit: 110
April 19, 2020, 02:28:30 AM
You need to learn about wallets first, wallet like coinbase are online wallet meaning they keep your private key safe for you, this means you don't have 100% control of your wallet, for me I don't recommend such
Activity: 406
Merit: 104
Convert Crypto at BestChange
April 19, 2020, 02:27:35 AM
Not every Ethereum address can store ERC20 tokens, but every ERC20 address can receive Ethereum! As you are new to the crypto, then you should use Trust Wallet or Myetherwallet, because they are very easy to use and safe too! Though Coinbase recently published a wallet app where you can store any ERC20 tokens but yet you should pick the best one, which is Trust Wallet!
Activity: 1302
Merit: 577
avatar and signature space for rent !!!
April 19, 2020, 02:07:04 AM
Hi,
Sorry I am new to the Crypto world.
Trying to find out more details on the ERC20 Wallet Address and how Do I get one.
Is the ERC20 Wallet Address the same as the Etherium wallet address which I can get on coinbase.com?

Thanks

create a wallet using https://metamask.io or https://www.myetherwallet.com . Don't forget to save your private key or passphrase in secured places.

As alternative you can also use mobile application like https://trustwallet.com/deeplink/

Or https://token.im/download  .

All provided wallet is can stored any erc20 tokens .

Btw coinbase only accept ETH and not supported any ERC20tokens.
Activity: 2030
Merit: 269
April 19, 2020, 02:03:12 AM
You can use myetherwallet.com check if you are in the correct website
And you can use Trust Wallet, it`s a very good wallet, mobile an very easy to use