Pages:
Author

Topic: ERC20 Wallet Address - page 6. (Read 1533 times)

Activity: 1050
Merit: 10
Martian Swap - Anti Whale Measures New Yield Farmi
May 07, 2020, 01:26:19 PM
Yes you are right ethereum wallet address and erc20 wallet address are same. Ethereum is the platform and erc20 is a standard of many tokens, there are many standard available. And you can get eth wallet form coinbase. But I would suggest you to make and manage it form myetherwallet. Cause as ethereum is a platform many token is based on this platform. And centralised wallet didn't support all the coins nmany timem going with an decentralised interface is the best option.
Activity: 1708
Merit: 105
April 30, 2020, 04:46:36 AM
Hi,
Sorry I am new to the Crypto world.
Trying to find out more details on the ERC20 Wallet Address and how Do I get one.
Is the ERC20 Wallet Address the same as the Etherium wallet address which I can get on coinbase.com?

Thanks

the main point is actually, what tokens do you have right now? if you already have there is usually a notification from them where the token is placed, and you just follow your directions. it's that easy and you don't need to have a lot, because just adjust it to the token you have. what is certain is that for altcoin you need MEW for initial shelter and Blockchain for bitcoin.
Activity: 854
Merit: 253
l0tt0.com
April 30, 2020, 02:17:13 AM
Hi,
Trying to find out more details on the ERC20 Wallet Address and how Do I get one.
Is the ERC20 Wallet Address the same as the Etherium wallet address which I can get on coinbase.com?

Thanks
If you are running a bounty campaign and they require an ERC-20 wallet then you should use the MEW wallet. It's the foundation of Ethereum and supports most ICO projects now. Or if they mention the ETH wallet and pay you with ETH, you can use Trustwallet, Blockchain, Coinbase, ...