Pages:
Author

Topic: GlobalBoost-Y $BSTY GlobalBoost®, Yescrypt Social @NetworksManager™ - page 100. (Read 630179 times)

legendary
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1008
Forget-about-it
What's the best setup for i5 and i7?
same for everybody, install wallet, run, start mining solo for as many threads as you have cores, or as many threads as 2x cores if hyperthreading.  or add threads til you dont notice an increase in hash. (monitor temps)
What about the scan time?
i dont know where you would change scantime as theres no standalone miner, but with a 10 min blocktime im sure any reasonable scantime will be fine. if you wanted to save bandwidth generally increase scantime..
*apologies im not looking at the wallet this second. if it has scantime as an option just put in a default 10-15 seconds is what i run on gpu miners for coins over 1 min blocktimes. then again im not an expert...
Activity: 378
Merit: 250
same for everybody, install wallet, run, start mining solo for as many threads as you have cores, or as many threads as 2x cores if hyperthreading.  or add threads til you dont notice an increase in hash. (monitor temps)
What about the scan time?
Looks like you should tell us!!
I believe the thread count automatically sets for the highest your machine can handle.. Let me know!
https://twitter.com/HardCoreAds

I found 6 blocks with a single core sempron 145!  Shocked Wink

I was just joking about the sempron. Which I thought was obvious. lol
legendary
Forget-about-it
*note hash fluctuates
Activity: 164
Merit: 100
Looks like you should tell us!!
I believe the thread count automatically sets for the highest your machine can handle.. Let me know!
https://twitter.com/HardCoreAds

I found 6 blocks with a single core sempron 145!  Shocked Wink

Activity: 444
Merit: 252
That's awesome!!

I found 6 blocks with a single core sempron 145!  Shocked Wink

I found 6 blocks with a single core sempron 145!  Shocked Wink
legendary
Forget-about-it