Pages:
Author

Topic: GUIMiner-scrypt: A GUIMiner fork for mining scrypt chains - page 14. (Read 993989 times)

legendary
Activity: 882
Merit: 1000
hello, there, Have you heard of scrypt-jane? can your miner run it?
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
Hey, Tacotime!  Thanks for the suggestion.  I didn't realize when installing Win8 that I was logged in as admin.  But it seems the behavior of cgminer hasn't improved.  I can get it to mine SHA coins no problem.  But as soon as I try to mine a scrypt coin it just hangs at 'starting' and then crashes.  Are my environment vars messed up so that scrypt mining is broken?  That seems weird but I am at a total loss at this point.  In summary, cgminer works for BTC or TRC but breaks for scrypt mining.  I am starting to think something is wrong with my RAM/mobo connection.  But sys info correctly reads amount of RAM installed.  I don't know...

edit:

And Reaper just hangs in 'compiling kernel'...

I've got no experience with Win8, which may be what's causing the problem, but it's hard to tell from here.  You should try installing Win7 instead and see if that works better for you.

I couldn't run guiminer on Win7.  The ports on the mobo wouldn't work, including ethernet.  So it has to be a hardware issue, especially since I built the first rig with no problems. 

Thanks for your time.  I look forward to netcoin.  Wink
legendary
Activity: 1484
Merit: 1005