Pages:
Author

Topic: Holding your temper - page 14. (Read 3046 times)

Activity: 35
Merit: 0
February 08, 2018, 04:45:15 AM
Hi! I am a newbie here. I quite struggle about holding my temper and i easily flare up whenever i lost my temper on someone or a certain situation. How do you guys manage yours and stay normal in the midst of pressure? I know it is not ok to just be carried away by our emotions easily specially when the result could be disastrous but what to do?

if you get beaten up with a golf club until your both legs are completely broken and have to use wheelchair for rest of your life, it will be fixed right away.

the main reason people have short temper is because they have low self esteem and want to be noticed.
lower self esteem = higher voice and anger

so if you can build up self esteem and be someone who is more respected and noticed, then you surely don't have to be beaten up like a mashed potatoes.

Activity: 55
February 08, 2018, 04:38:18 AM
no matter what I can control my temper, not all things go through anger, when it's time to avoid stress or get angry, avoid being bad at all. It's always fun
Activity: 416
Merit: 42
February 08, 2018, 04:11:08 AM
it's easy to say but difficult to do but hold temper is the key to success
legendary
Activity: 1176
Merit: 1019
I do not give financial advice .. do your own DD
February 08, 2018, 01:26:00 AM
A good way to learn to hold your temper is to engage in activities that make it impossible for your to get mad.

Go for a walk...

Take up painting...

Daydream about a time where you don't have to worry about bills...

Activity: 116
February 07, 2018, 10:29:41 PM
It's the same situation as me. Especially when I think about how I can get a work so that I have money. it feels it makes me stressed and then I  can't hold my temper I always angry good thing I have a family, friends that can help me their sharing advice.
Activity: 43
February 07, 2018, 09:39:04 PM