Pages:
Author

Topic: How do you store your bitcoins? - page 53. (Read 92212 times)

Activity: 308
Merit: 108
September 09, 2017, 04:04:24 AM
Hello everyone as the title says ^
Do you store your bitcoins online or on a wallet on your computer, perhaps cold storage?
I store my bitcoins in a local wallet, and there I can convert my bitcoins into my local currency, so I can use it in buying, etc. It is coins.ph, and you need to verify your account in able to cash out your stored bitcoins. 100% trusted, and I like it how we can easily transfer our money via online.
Activity: 434
Merit: 250
September 09, 2017, 03:50:02 AM
Do you store your bitcoins online or on a wallet on your computer, perhaps cold storage?

I always store Bitcoin in my wallet. But as a regular trader, I also store Bitcoin in some exchange platform for any time using. I think for holding computer wallet is better than an online wallet.

until now I still store bitcoin in online wallet, and so far I have never experienced any problem with the storage of my wallet online.namun I had prepared a wallet on my computer.
Activity: 994
Merit: 507
September 09, 2017, 03:47:13 AM

I use lightweight wallet like Mycelium but if you want to store a huge amount of Bitcoin then store it in a hardware wallet for better security. The thing is: you should use a wallet which you have full and absolute control over your private keys. You should store this keys outside your gadgets like writing it down on a piece of paper and place it where you think is secure.
Activity: 210
Merit: 100
September 09, 2017, 03:37:24 AM
If you can buy a USB type hardware wallet you can put your bitcoins in good condition. Because it can put you on USB. And I think it's worth € 89 Trezor Just look at it https://shop.trezor.io/

And there's one more Ledger Wallet
It has two classes of the Ledger Nano S and it costs € 58 Less than Trezor € 89 -