Pages:
Author

Topic: I have received some tokens. Should I sell or hold? - page 9. (Read 4791 times)

Activity: 490
Merit: 250
Direct sell tokens at the current price if the project you are following is rubbish. because this market is not suitable for weak projects, and you will find that it will suffer from BTC in the long run, especially because BTC dominance remains stable above 50%. However, if the price has been discarded to a ridiculous level, then it might be best to drive this wave until it recovers slightly.
Activity: 504
Merit: 10
market is very moving I think you should sell when you make money and at the end of September I suggest waiting for the decision of ETF. The transactions are too risky now.
Activity: 770
Merit: 9
I am a full time bounty hunter. But I am not good at making decisions. Because recently I have received some tokens from a bounty campaign. Now I am really confused about, should I sell the tokens or should I hold them for the price to be a rise?

Note: The token company is saying that the price will go higher. On the other hand, some experts are saying that the token is not good enough to go higher price. What should I do?

Most people sell a little bit when the coin or token first hits the exchange.  The reason is because the price is at its highest it will be for a long time after just getting listed on an exchanger.  If you don't sell and whatever you have left over if you sell any at all, must be a long-term play at that point.

The primary reason most people are scrambling to sell in the beginning, often ruining projects, is because they have no patience to wait 2 or 3 years for a project to mature, and greed takes over their souls.