Author

Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Manage Your GPU farm the easy way! (30 days free) - page 227. (Read 835509 times)

Activity: 36
Merit: 0
Hi Guys,

I'm writing this post hoping that there is someone who could help me with some answers. I'm new in mining, as you all were in the beginning so I'm still trying to find my place in the huge amount of info. Smiley

Well, I've just set up my RIG (6 x XFX RX 470 8gb) and I'm currently trying to understand if the frequencies for memory and gpu shown in the SM console are the stock frequencies of the video card or the values I see there are overclocked by SMOS? It's currently show me 1180/1950/card.

Do you have any info on this matter?
if you OC the gpus you ll see those values, if not, the stock ones.
Activity: 4
Hi Guys,

I'm writing this post hoping that there is someone who could help me with some answers. I'm new in mining, as you all were in the beginning so I'm still trying to find my place in the huge amount of info. Smiley

Well, I've just set up my RIG (6 x XFX RX 470 8gb) and I'm currently trying to understand if the frequencies for memory and gpu shown in the SM console are the stock frequencies of the video card or the values I see there are overclocked by SMOS? It's currently show me 1180/1950/card.

If you have not set any OC values in Simpleminer then yes, they are the stock clocks on the card(s).  If you load ATI winflash as well as polaris bis editor, you can save your BIOS and load it into polaris to look around at the stock values.

Hi,

Thx for the answer. The idea is that I didn't use the cards in windows before. Just installed the rig, inserted the usb with simplemining OS and that was it. This is why I was wondering if the frequencies shown in the console are the stock frequencies. I didn't change them, just wanted to know for sure that the OS does not apply any OC at all.
Activity: 140
Merit: 100
Someone post a working command line to mine neoscrypt with  rx 580’s