Pages:
Author

Topic: MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device (Free, Open Source, Cross Platform) - page 71. (Read 827303 times)

hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
BFG restarts with the line like this
Code:
--api-allow W:192.168.1.16/24 --api-listen
and it is now scanning.
Great program Nate thankyou

Hi again Nate
Sorry to keep asking basic questions
Can this be expanded to see more than one session of BFG on the same device?
hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
Absolutely - same setup. Just make sure you launch BFGMiner with --api-enable and --api-allow W:whatevermask and then MultiMiner should detect it after a few minutes. If that gives you any trouble let me know. All of the "Network Device detection" bits are just looking for open RPC API servers (BFGMiner, CGMiner, VertMiner, whatever) on the local network.
so I need to add:-
 --api-enable --api-allow W:192.168.1.16,[/Prefix] address[/subnets]

[/Prefix] address[/subnets]  ...  this bit is killing me!

For my own setup, my internal IP addresses are 192.168.0.X, 192.168.0.Y, etc. etc. For my settings I do:

Code:
--api-allow W:192.168.0.0/24 --api-listen

Sorry, it was listen not enable.

BFG restarts with the line like this
Code:
--api-allow W:192.168.1.16/24 --api-listen
and it is now scanning.
Great program Nate thankyou
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
3D Printed!
I decided to physically check on the Cube (and other miners) and the Cube was lacking power, hmm.
Guess I now know that if/when my miners are offline and cannot be restarted with ease..go LOOK at them. hehe

Maybe this will help someone else. I am updated to 2.7.7, so a good thing has come from this, lol

Glad you got it working and thanks for sharing your results  Smiley


You bet and thank you for all the hard work and dedication to MultiMiner.

Somehow my Cube's fuse was shorting...as I started to pull the fuse out, the Cube power flickered. I fully removed the fuse, flipped it over and reinserted. The Cube powered right up. I went back to my PC running MultiMiner and scanned for hardware and clicked Start. Up and mining smoothly.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Absolutely - same setup. Just make sure you launch BFGMiner with --api-enable and --api-allow W:whatevermask and then MultiMiner should detect it after a few minutes. If that gives you any trouble let me know. All of the "Network Device detection" bits are just looking for open RPC API servers (BFGMiner, CGMiner, VertMiner, whatever) on the local network.
so I need to add:-
 --api-enable --api-allow W:192.168.1.16,[/Prefix] address[/subnets]

[/Prefix] address[/subnets]  ...  this bit is killing me!

For my own setup, my internal IP addresses are 192.168.0.X, 192.168.0.Y, etc. etc. For my settings I do:

Code:
--api-allow W:192.168.0.0/24 --api-listen

Sorry, it was listen not enable.
hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
I've been using MultiMiner for some GPU scrypt mining.
I like the feature for monitoring other networked devices,... my rPi running minepeon with Furies, .... also my AntminerS1.

Is it possible to monitor native BFGMiner on my headless mini pc?
Currently I have to log in to team viewer to check on its status.

Absolutely - same setup. Just make sure you launch BFGMiner with --api-enable and --api-allow W:whatevermask and then MultiMiner should detect it after a few minutes. If that gives you any trouble let me know. All of the "Network Device detection" bits are just looking for open RPC API servers (BFGMiner, CGMiner, VertMiner, whatever) on the local network.
Hi Nate
From the read me files:-

--api-allow         Allow API access (if enabled) only to the given list of [W:]IP[/Prefix] address[/subnets]
                    This overrides --api-network and you must specify 127.0.0.1 if it is required
                    W: in front of the IP address gives that address privileged access to all api commands
and:-
with the "--api-allow" option, e.g. --api-allow W:192.168.0.1,10.0.0/24
will allow 192.168.0.1 or any address matching 10.0.0.*, but nothing else.
IP addresses are automatically padded with extra '.0's as needed
Without a /prefix is the same as specifying /32.
0/0 means all IP addresses.
The 'W:' on the front gives that address/subnet privileged access to commands

so I need to add:-
 --api-enable --api-allow W:192.168.1.16,[/Prefix] address[/subnets]

[/Prefix] address[/subnets]  ...  this bit is killing me!
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
I've been using MultiMiner for some GPU scrypt mining.
I like the feature for monitoring other networked devices,... my rPi running minepeon with Furies, .... also my AntminerS1.

Is it possible to monitor native BFGMiner on my headless mini pc?
Currently I have to log in to team viewer to check on its status.

Absolutely - same setup. Just make sure you launch BFGMiner with --api-enable and --api-allow W:whatevermask and then MultiMiner should detect it after a few minutes. If that gives you any trouble let me know. All of the "Network Device detection" bits are just looking for open RPC API servers (BFGMiner, CGMiner, VertMiner, whatever) on the local network.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
I decided to physically check on the Cube (and other miners) and the Cube was lacking power, hmm.
Guess I now know that if/when my miners are offline and cannot be restarted with ease..go LOOK at them. hehe

Maybe this will help someone else. I am updated to 2.7.7, so a good thing has come from this, lol

Glad you got it working and thanks for sharing your results  Smiley
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
3D Printed!
Not sure whats going on...woke up this morning and my Windows 8 PC running MultiMiner 2.7.5 with a Cube on a proxy stopped working. MultiMiner recognizes the Cube but will not hash.

I have tried restarting MultiMiner, tried a reboot, tried rescanning, still not working. In the API monitor, after I click start it reads No GPUs/PGAs but it is showing my Cube under the Proxy above.

I am going to try updating to the most recent MultiMiner (2.7.7) maybe that will fix it. No go as far as the update fixing my issue. Any suggestions, ideas?

What LOG/FILE is needed so that I may troubleshoot this issue?

Thanks


edit: well, I feel like an idiot, lol...I decided to physically check on the Cube (and other miners) and the Cube was lacking power, hmm.
Guess I now know that if/when my miners are offline and cannot be restarted with ease..go LOOK at them. hehe

Maybe this will help someone else. I am updated to 2.7.7, so a good thing has come from this, lol
legendary
Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004
Hi Nate.
The Avalon still will not show the current hash rate just average.
Code:
--api-listen --log 5 --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0/24
I am not sure what I need to do.
legendary
Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004
Yes it seems to be offline.
Maybe more updates on the server end.



Looks like http://web.mobileminerapp.com/ and the mobile app are down.
Anyone else ?
hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
Hi Nate,
I've been using MultiMiner for some GPU scrypt mining.
I like the feature for monitoring other networked devices,... my rPi running minepeon with Furies, .... also my AntminerS1.

Is it possible to monitor native BFGMiner on my headless mini pc?
Currently I have to log in to team viewer to check on its status.
sr. member
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
EVERYTHING YOU CAN IMAGINE IS REAL

Looks like http://web.mobileminerapp.com/ and the mobile app are down.
Anyone else ?
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
Looks like BFGMiner isn't detecting your ASICs at all. Can you add -D to the command line arguments and paste the output again please?

Hello Nate,
This is the output:
Code:
bash-3.2$ bfgminer --device ? --scan nanofury:all --scan erupter:all --scan all --scan opencl:auto --scan cpu:auto --scrypt -D
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] setrlimit: Changed soft fd limit from 256 to 1024 (FD_SETSIZE=1024; hard limit=unlimited)                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] Started bfgminer 3.10.0                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] Loaded configuration file /Users/brunotre/.bfgminer/bfgminer.conf                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] CL Platform 0 vendor: Apple                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] CL Platform 0 name: Apple                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 (Dec  8 2013 21:07:05)                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] Platform 0 devices: 1                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] 0 AMD Radeon HD 7950 Compute Engine                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] Unable to load ati adl library                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47] Devices detected:                   
 [2014-03-11 20:33:47]  Device (driver=opencl; procs=1)                   
1 devices listed
bash-3.2$

Thank you  Smiley
hero member
Activity: 812
Merit: 1000
Thanks in advance, and enjoy my 4 dollars! Cheesy (mobileminer notifications)
Amazing program.

Thanks - looks like you already posted this in the thread for CGMinerMobileAdapter. That's where the fix will need to happen. It looks like an issue communicating with CGMiner. The only things I can think of are double checking the version of Python you have installed on each and then making sure that you have API access enabled and your IP allowed in CGMiner.

Did both, and thanks, your programs are amazing. Cheesy

Hope the web console lasts, it's really handy.

Well, one of my rigs reports 1mh/s when it's actually mining at 2.1mh/s. Thoughts?
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Here's the output I get after typing the command line:
Code:
bash-3.2$ bfgminer --device ? --scan nanofury:all --scan erupter:all --scan all --scan opencl:auto --scan cpu:auto --scrypt
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00] Started bfgminer 3.10.0                    
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00] Loaded configuration file /Users/brunotre/.bfgminer/bfgminer.conf                    
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00] Devices detected:                    
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00]  Device (driver=opencl; procs=1)                    
1 devices listed
bash-3.2$
Thanks a lot for your interest!

Looks like BFGMiner isn't detecting your ASICs at all. Can you add -D to the command line arguments and paste the output again please?
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Thanks in advance, and enjoy my 4 dollars! Cheesy (mobileminer notifications)
Amazing program.

Thanks - looks like you already posted this in the thread for CGMinerMobileAdapter. That's where the fix will need to happen. It looks like an issue communicating with CGMiner. The only things I can think of are double checking the version of Python you have installed on each and then making sure that you have API access enabled and your IP allowed in CGMiner.
hero member
Activity: 812
Merit: 1000
Having trouble with one of my rigs running Smos 1.3.
The rest works like a charm, using CGMinerMobileAdapter to send sgminer data to mobileminer.

I get the following output when looking at the screen session running the mobileminer thingie:

"[2014-03-11 05:00:16]  Getting Data from CGMiner RPC API using port:4028
2014-03-11 05:00:47,005 ERROR timed out
2014-03-11 05:00:47,005 WARNING Generic Exception: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/opt/CGMinerMobileAdapter/CGMinerMobileAdapter.py", line 104, in
    for item in data['DEVS']:
TypeError: list indices must be integers, not str

2014-03-11 05:01:17,633 WARNING URLError = The read operation timed out
[2014-03-11 05:01:17]  Sending to MobileMiner API from miner3"

I'm thinking a reinstall would solve this, but some input would be nice.

Thanks in advance, and enjoy my 4 dollars! Cheesy (mobileminer notifications)
Amazing program.
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
Yes, I started mining following the instructions in the above linked article, and everything was working fine, both with the Twinfury units and the AMD Radeon.
I also did a test a little while ago, and everything worked regularly: both the USB units and the GPU are seen by bfgminer.
Instead, when I start Multiminer, even after running the command Scan Hardware, no device is seen by the program.
I presume no driver is necessary to have MultiMiner working, as it was not necessary before: am I wrong?
I'm dying to see MultiMiner working regularly: what can I do?

There is no difference between the driver setup for BFGMiner with or without MultiMiner. The drivers I link to are for Windows only because the majority are Windows users. If BFGMiner detects your devices when running it with -d? -S all on the command line on OS X your devices should also be detected in MultiMiner. There are no GPU driers to install on the Mac.

Can you try running BFGMiner from the command line with the following arguments and then paste the output?

Code:
bfgminer --device ? --scan nanofury:all --scan erupter:all --scan all --scan opencl:auto --scan cpu:auto --scrypt

Hello Nate,
Sorry for the delay of my answer.
Here's the output I get after typing the command line:
Code:
bash-3.2$ bfgminer --device ? --scan nanofury:all --scan erupter:all --scan all --scan opencl:auto --scan cpu:auto --scrypt
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00] Started bfgminer 3.10.0                    
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00] Loaded configuration file /Users/brunotre/.bfgminer/bfgminer.conf                    
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00] Devices detected:                    
 [2014-03-10 20:47:00]  Device (driver=opencl; procs=1)                    
1 devices listed
bash-3.2$
Thanks a lot for your interest!
legendary
Activity: 1288
Merit: 1004
Great work Nate.
I am going to DL it this evening.
Thanks again.

I can now confirm support for both 1-chip and 5-chip GridSeed Scrypt ASICs in MultiMiner (and BFGMiner):



The current build of MultiMiner should work just fine. Windows users can download a preview release of BFGMiner with support for both 1-chip and 5-chip devices here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/i8cai8x79b79gzo/bfgminer_gridseed_pr2.7z

The 1-chip devices require FTDI drivers available here:

http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm

The 5-chip devices require a custom INF file available here (GridSeed folder):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/w06b7nj1f07lv29/Windows_ASIC_CDC_Drivers.zip

This (and more) will be available in BFGMiner 4.0 but if you'd like to start testing now and leave feedback that would be greatly appreciated!

Edit: For non-Windows users (or interested folks) the source code for this branch is available here: https://github.com/nwoolls/bfgminer/tree/feature/gridseed-dualminer-support
full member
Activity: 207
Merit: 100
Do we know the frequencies to OC it on Scrypt-only mode? I haven't seen a published list.

You can try 900, 950, and 1000 but I tend to get more HW errors starting at 900.

Will do. I have some cooling on it (just a little fan), so we'll see if I can successfully OC it to 900.

Also, re this post here: https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.5622893

To clarify what "shut off" means. I find that after a few hours, the unit stops sending any accepted shares, and little yellow light on the front, that is usually on when it's working, turns off. So that's what I mean when I say say "shut off."
Pages:
Jump to: