Pages:
Author

Topic: Noobpool.com Ethereum mining, 0% pool fee! - page 2. (Read 19917 times)

Activity: 45
Merit: 0
November 07, 2017, 12:30:25 AM
All afternoon I’ve had connection issues.  Socket closed remotely by pool.
November 06, 2017, 11:27:43 PM
That's been an issue for iPhone users.  We have an android app on the google play store and and ios app coming out very soon, that should help with the issue.

What’s the problem exactly?  I didn’t look into it further.
Activity: 4
November 06, 2017, 11:27:01 PM
Stupid question, but I just joined today (switched from ethpool), currently supplying around 230 MH.  My question is how long until I see any credit towards my account?  I'm a novice to mining in general, and just wanted to know how long I need to invest into this before I actually see ANY return at all.  Thanks for any help. 

Your balance updates every time a block is hit.  You just happened to join when we are stuck on a difficult block.  We usually hit at least 1 block a day.
That happens to be my luck all the time.  That's fine though, I'll tough it out, and hopefully it'll pick up again.  Thanks for the input Smiley.
Activity: 165
Merit: 100
November 06, 2017, 11:18:55 PM
Speaking of connections, I noticed I can never get to the pool when on AT&T cellular network.  Would be nice to be able to monitor workers on the pool and their status via cell phone data plan.  Works when I jump onto Wi-Fi.  DNS???

That's been an issue for iPhone users.  We have an android app on the google play store and and ios app coming out very soon, that should help with the issue.
November 06, 2017, 09:52:28 PM
Speaking of connections, I noticed I can never get to the pool when on AT&T cellular network.  Would be nice to be able to monitor workers on the pool and their status via cell phone data plan.  Works when I jump onto Wi-Fi.  DNS???
November 06, 2017, 07:11:44 PM