Pages:
Author

Topic: NPlusMiner - |MultiRig remote management|AI|Autoupdate|Pool/Algo switching - page 25. (Read 37336 times)

jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
MrPlus and Nemo, I'm asking you to change default url for hsrminer_neoscrypt_fork from HP version to normal, as normal process priority version gives only slightly less hashrate than HP version (some users even report same hashrate as hp version) but users will have less chance of experiencing issues with high OC settings in multi-algo enviroment:

Code:
$Path = ".\Bin\NVIDIA-Hsrminer\hsrminer_neoscrypt_fork.exe"
$Uri = "https://github.com/justaminer/hsrm-fork/raw/master/hsrminer_neoscrypt_fork.zip"

Advanced users that know what they are doing can manually change path and url back to _hp after they uncomment line 7 in HSRMiner.ps1.

Also I've added "Troubleshooting" section to the 1st msg of my topic, it addresses common issues.

Or make two scripts..

HSRminerNP.ps1
HSRminerHP.ps1
jr. member
Activity: 325
Merit: 2
Could you at least make a choice where i could choose nhsr miner over klausT.
because nhsr miner was giving me like 5-10% better results with same overclocks and didnt crash at all.

Uncomment line 7 in HSRMiner.ps1

Code:
$Commands = [PSCustomObject]@{
    "neoscrypt" = " -d $SelGPUCC" #NeoScrypt
}

Also comment out in CcminerKlaust.ps1

Yep.
If you don't comment in CcminerKlaust.ps1, NPlusMiner will select the best of the two Wink

MrPlus and Nemo, I'm asking you to change default url for hsrminer_neoscrypt_fork from HP version to normal, as normal process priority version gives only slightly less hashrate than HP version (some users even report same hashrate as hp version) but users will have less chance of experiencing issues with high OC settings in multi-algo enviroment:

Code:
$Path = ".\Bin\NVIDIA-Hsrminer\hsrminer_neoscrypt_fork.exe"
$Uri = "https://github.com/justaminer/hsrm-fork/raw/master/hsrminer_neoscrypt_fork.zip"

Advanced users that know what they are doing can manually change path and url back to _hp after they uncomment line 7 in HSRMiner.ps1.

Also I've added "Troubleshooting" section to the 1st msg of my topic, it addresses common issues.
jr. member
Activity: 325
Merit: 2
My apologies, that did come out wrong, your miner by itself is not unstable, I've used it before without profit switching and it worked great.

What I meant by weak CPUs is that when used it in conjunction with NPM, specifically when using the "plus" option, then there's a problem.  CcminerAlexis78 still has the problem of a long "warmup" time when running more than 3-4 cards, so I'm running 2 copies of NPM, and as much as I like the "plus" option, running 2 instances of that just punishes my CPU (even after the delay increase from 10 to 60s and changing priority to "below normal"), so when HSRminer kicks in while the CPU is already running at 100% causes it to sometimes crash.  I have a friend running the same setup with an i3, he doesn't have this problem.

So just to reiterate, nothing wrong with HSRminer, it is just a casualty of that particular issue, not the cause.  It is indeed faster than KlausT.

No problems man, thank you - you've provided interesting info, I've updated 1st msg of my topic with "Troubleshooting" section to address most common issues.
newbie
Activity: 18
Merit: 0
My earnings suddenly dropped too. From nearly 2 mBTC/day on Sunday to 0,5 mBTC/day on 8x 1070. The situation is identical on my all rigs, mining on plus pools, mostly zergpool.
member
Activity: 172
Merit: 10
I've done a 24-hour test with these settings (I have 6x1070 GPU Rig) :

https://pasteboard.co/HcJiWo4.png     (BTC Wallet address and MPH name hidden)

The result :

Code:
Blazepoolplus:	0,121	mBTC
Zergpoolplus: 0,178 mBTC
Zpoolplus: 0,011 mBTC
Ahaspoolplus: 0,015 mBTC
Hashref: 0,154 mBTC
MiningPoolHub: 0,044 mBTC
Summary: 0,523 mBTC

(The difference between "total unpaid" on start-up and shutdown.)



If I only mining ETH or ZEC I still have 1 mBTC a day!
jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
@L0c0 @minerx117

Thanks for the BTC/GH/Day information!

@MrPlus @minerx117

Fees sound fair to me.  Thanks for all your hard work!
member
Activity: 514
Merit: 11


Announcement Minimum fee change in NPLusMiner and NemosMiner

The minimum fee thresholds of 1 minute in NPlusMiner and NemosMiner are presenting the inconvenient that it penalizes users benefit due to switching but does not really make anything to donations as the miners has really no time to send any shares to pools in such short time.
It is creating kind of a loose / loose situation.

MrPlus and Nemo discussed the situation and took the following decision to try and resolve the matter.

In the next version of both products, the minimum fee time will be set to 3 minutes (0.2%) and the default setting will be 8 minutes (0.5%).
Users will be able to change the value to anything equal or above 3.
If the value is set to anything lower than 3, a value will randomly picked from (0, 3, 4, 5, 6,  7, 8 ) when it starts.

Summary:
  Minimum   Default   Lottery
Current   1 minute   5 minutes   random from 0 to 5
Future   3 minutes   8 minutes   random from 3 to 8 or 0

That makes no change for users already giving 3 or more minutes.
That makes users giving less than 3 minutes give a bit more but the impact on their side will actually be worth something on the other side.

We want to stay completely transparent on the way fees a managed in the product. Below is a explanation of how it functions:
Donations occurs once every 24 hours for the selected amount of time (default 8 minutes). The first donation sequence occurs 1 hour after miners are started. If Interval is set higher than the donation time, the interval will prime.
Example for default parameters. Miners started at 10, First donation cycle runs at 10:52 untill 11, Next donation cycle occurs 24 hours after.

Regards,
MrPlus and Nemo


sr. member
Activity: 728
Merit: 256
NemosMiner-v3.8.1.3
I'm wondering why Equihash has such a high BTC/GH/Day compared to the others?

Code:
Miner                  Algorithm       Speed mBTC/Day BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                  ---------       ----- -------- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78        Lyra2RE2  122.01 MH/s    0.683 0.00068   5.656    0.00560 miningpoolhub-Monacoin
CcminerAlexis78Phi     Phi        54.59 MH/s    0.590 0.00059   4.890    0.01082 blazepoolplus-
ccminerAlexis78        X17        33.14 MH/s    0.571 0.00057   4.732    0.01724 blazepoolplus-
RavenMiner225RVN       X16r       25.12 MH/s    0.500 0.00050   4.139    0.01989 zergpoolplus-
CcminerTpruvotx64      Lyra2z      5.53 MH/s    0.499 0.00050   4.132    0.09017 zergpoolplus-
CcminerAlexis78xevan   Xevan      10.44 MH/s    0.464 0.00046   3.839    0.04438 zergpoolplus-
DSTM                   Equihash    1.27 KH/s    0.447 0.00045   3.702  352.43966 miningpoolhub-Zcash
ccminerAlexis78        C11        48.00 MH/s    0.391 0.00039   3.241    0.00815 zergpoolplus-
EthashClaymore         Ethash     72.74 MH/s    0.362 0.00036   2.998    0.00498 miningpoolhub-Ethereum

Thanks


BTC/GH/Day... so if you have 1 GHS of equihash you would be getting 352.43966 BTC/per Day...
note: 1 sol = 1 hash, 1000hash = 1 khs, 1000khs = 1 mhs,  1000mhs = 1 ghs, 1000ghs = 1 ths, 1000th =1 phs

newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
I'm wondering why Equihash has such a high BTC/GH/Day compared to the others?

Code:
Miner                  Algorithm       Speed mBTC/Day BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                  ---------       ----- -------- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78        Lyra2RE2  122.01 MH/s    0.683 0.00068   5.656    0.00560 miningpoolhub-Monacoin
CcminerAlexis78Phi     Phi        54.59 MH/s    0.590 0.00059   4.890    0.01082 blazepoolplus-
ccminerAlexis78        X17        33.14 MH/s    0.571 0.00057   4.732    0.01724 blazepoolplus-
RavenMiner225RVN       X16r       25.12 MH/s    0.500 0.00050   4.139    0.01989 zergpoolplus-
CcminerTpruvotx64      Lyra2z      5.53 MH/s    0.499 0.00050   4.132    0.09017 zergpoolplus-
CcminerAlexis78xevan   Xevan      10.44 MH/s    0.464 0.00046   3.839    0.04438 zergpoolplus-
DSTM                   Equihash    1.27 KH/s    0.447 0.00045   3.702  352.43966 miningpoolhub-Zcash
ccminerAlexis78        C11        48.00 MH/s    0.391 0.00039   3.241    0.00815 zergpoolplus-
EthashClaymore         Ethash     72.74 MH/s    0.362 0.00036   2.998    0.00498 miningpoolhub-Ethereum

Thanks


It's just the nature of the algorithm, if you see your hashrate is only in kH/s while the others are in MH/s so at the end it just evens out.
jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
I'm wondering why Equihash has such a high BTC/GH/Day compared to the others?

Code:
Miner                  Algorithm       Speed mBTC/Day BTC/Day USD/Day BTC/GH/Day Pool
-----                  ---------       ----- -------- ------- ------- ---------- ----
ccminerAlexis78        Lyra2RE2  122.01 MH/s    0.683 0.00068   5.656    0.00560 miningpoolhub-Monacoin
CcminerAlexis78Phi     Phi        54.59 MH/s    0.590 0.00059   4.890    0.01082 blazepoolplus-
ccminerAlexis78        X17        33.14 MH/s    0.571 0.00057   4.732    0.01724 blazepoolplus-
RavenMiner225RVN       X16r       25.12 MH/s    0.500 0.00050   4.139    0.01989 zergpoolplus-
CcminerTpruvotx64      Lyra2z      5.53 MH/s    0.499 0.00050   4.132    0.09017 zergpoolplus-
CcminerAlexis78xevan   Xevan      10.44 MH/s    0.464 0.00046   3.839    0.04438 zergpoolplus-
DSTM                   Equihash    1.27 KH/s    0.447 0.00045   3.702  352.43966 miningpoolhub-Zcash
ccminerAlexis78        C11        48.00 MH/s    0.391 0.00039   3.241    0.00815 zergpoolplus-
EthashClaymore         Ethash     72.74 MH/s    0.362 0.00036   2.998    0.00498 miningpoolhub-Ethereum

Thanks
jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
When using NiceHash pool I get this error in red text:

Quote
Loading pool stats..
Add-Member : Cannot add a member with the name "CryptoNight" because a member with that name already exists. To
overwrite the member anyway, add the Force parameter to your command.
At C:\Users\M01\Downloads\NPlusMiner031818\NPlusMiner-master\Core-v2.1.ps1:125 char:60
+ ... h {$Pools | Add-Member $_ ($AllPools | Where Algorithm -EQ $_ | Sort  ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (@{Bitcore=; Bla...Hodl=; Decred=}:PSObject) [Add-Member],
InvalidOperationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : MemberAlreadyExists,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.AddMemberCommand
Add-Member : Cannot add a member with the name "CryptoNight" because a member with that name already exists. To overwrite the member anyway, add the Force parameter
to your command.
At C:\Users\M01\Downloads\NPlusMiner031818\NPlusMiner-master\Core-v2.1.ps1:125 char:60
+ ... h {$Pools | Add-Member $_ ($AllPools | Where Algorithm -EQ $_ | Sort  ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (@{Bitcore=; Bla...Hodl=; Decred=}:PSObject) [Add-Member], InvalidOperationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : MemberAlreadyExists,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.AddMemberCommand

Add-Member : Cannot add a member with the name "CryptoNight" because a member with that name already exists. To
overwrite the member anyway, add the Force parameter to your command.
At C:\Users\M01\Downloads\NPlusMiner031818\NPlusMiner-master\Core-v2.1.ps1:126 char:71
+ ... omparison | Add-Member $_ ($AllPools | Where Algorithm -EQ $_ | Sort  ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (@{Bitcore=; Bla...Hodl=; Decred=}:PSObject) [Add-Member],
InvalidOperationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : MemberAlreadyExists,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.AddMemberCommand
Add-Member : Cannot add a member with the name "CryptoNight" because a member with that name already exists. To overwrite the member anyway, add the Force parameter
to your command.
At C:\Users\M01\Downloads\NPlusMiner031818\NPlusMiner-master\Core-v2.1.ps1:126 char:71
+ ... omparison | Add-Member $_ ($AllPools | Where Algorithm -EQ $_ | Sort  ...
+                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : InvalidOperation: (@{Bitcore=; Bla...Hodl=; Decred=}:PSObject) [Add-Member], InvalidOperationException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : MemberAlreadyExists,Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.AddMemberCommand
member
Activity: 514
Merit: 11
can someone please explain me what is difference between regular pools and pools plus,
when i start nplusminer with blazepool it starts to mine different algo than with blazepool plus

maybe i had those switchings problems because of plus pools

would be the best to have regular and plus pool switched on ?

thank you !
https://github.com/MrPlusGH/NPlusMiner/blob/master/README.md
Pools variants

  24hr - uses last 24hour Actual API too request profit
     -Low switching rate
  plus - uses advanced calculations to maximize profit
     -Best switching rate
  normal - uses current estimate API too request profit
     -High switching rate

ahashpoolplus / zergpoolplus / zpoolplus / blazepoolplus

  Uses calculations based on 24hractual and currentestimate ahashpool prices to get more realistic estimate.
  Includes some trust index based on past 1hr currentestimate variation from 24hr.
  AND is NOT sensible to spikes.
  This shows less switching than following Current Estimate and more switching that following the 24hr Actual.
  Better profitability.
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
can someone please explain me what is difference between regular pools and pools plus,
when i start nplusminer with blazepool it starts to mine different algo than with blazepool plus

maybe i had those switchings problems because of plus pools

would be the best to have regular and plus pool switched on ?

thank you !
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
lets say this pool
https://www.zpool.ca/?address=

put in your BTC address, and you will see earnings and its autopay to yout btc address, check main pool site
jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
I've been using multiple pools concurrent since Nemos 2.1 something. Currently I'm running AHP, Zpool, Zerg, Blaze, and MPH. Maximum cross-shopping.

With the current versions you input your MPH username in the "MPH UserName" field, and the worker name in the "Worker Name" field.
At MPH site I set the "Hub Workers" default job to the appropriate Nvidia algos. I also use auto-exchange there.

Be mindful of 'abandoned' earnings though.

Cool!  Thanks!
newbie
Activity: 84
Merit: 0
hi

i wrote this on nemosminer thread

i am trying to figure out why nemos 2.4 and 3 and now nplus is doing this, i think i tried everything all those versions hundred bachmarks and profit resets Smiley
as you see on picture the most profitable coin/algo doesn't start , its stuck  but sometimes it does change, i also used old versions but as i remember i didn't have those problems

https://imgur.com/a/75FXb
-----------
and you answered me:

Reduce ActiveMinerGain%
Try with 0, you'll see it switch.
-----

I still have the same problem, it finds most profitable algo and it doesnt switch.
I tried to switch ActiveMinerGain% to 0 , and it doesnt help, i also have switch on autostart. pools i use: on ahash plus, blaze plus, zpool plus.
AM i only one having this trouble with 2.1.1. version ?

i will try it with my new rig 3x gtx 1060, and see if the switching is ok there.

I didn't know you could select more than one pool at a time.  I wonder how you would use MPH with other pools as MPH doesn't use ID= in the worker.  Maybe ID= could be moved to the scripts.


I've been using multiple pools concurrent since Nemos 2.1 something. Currently I'm running AHP, Zpool, Zerg, Blaze, and MPH. Maximum cross-shopping.

With the current versions you input your MPH username in the "MPH UserName" field, and the worker name in the "Worker Name" field.
At MPH site I set the "Hub Workers" default job to the appropriate Nvidia algos. I also use auto-exchange there.

Be mindful of 'abandoned' earnings though.
jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
hi

i wrote this on nemosminer thread

i am trying to figure out why nemos 2.4 and 3 and now nplus is doing this, i think i tried everything all those versions hundred bachmarks and profit resets Smiley
as you see on picture the most profitable coin/algo doesn't start , its stuck  but sometimes it does change, i also used old versions but as i remember i didn't have those problems

https://imgur.com/a/75FXb
-----------
and you answered me:

Reduce ActiveMinerGain%
Try with 0, you'll see it switch.
-----

I still have the same problem, it finds most profitable algo and it doesnt switch.
I tried to switch ActiveMinerGain% to 0 , and it doesnt help, i also have switch on autostart. pools i use: on ahash plus, blaze plus, zpool plus.
AM i only one having this trouble with 2.1.1. version ?

i will try it with my new rig 3x gtx 1060, and see if the switching is ok there.

I didn't know you could select more than one pool at a time.  I wonder how you would use MPH with other pools as MPH doesn't use ID= in the worker.  Maybe ID= could be moved to the scripts.

jr. member
Activity: 154
Merit: 1
What I meant by weak CPUs is that when used it in conjunction with NPM, specifically when using the "plus" option, then there's a problem.  CcminerAlexis78 still has the problem of a long "warmup" time when running more than 3-4 cards, so I'm running 2 copies of NPM, and as much as I like the "plus" option, running 2 instances of that just punishes my CPU (even after the delay increase from 10 to 60s and changing priority to "below normal"), so when HSRminer kicks in while the CPU is already running at 100% causes it to sometimes crash.  I have a friend running the same setup with an i3, he doesn't have this problem.

Interesting about CcminerAlexis78, the delay, and 100% CPU!  You'd think that Celeron could handle that.  I'll do some research.
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
hi

i wrote this on nemosminer thread

i am trying to figure out why nemos 2.4 and 3 and now nplus is doing this, i think i tried everything all those versions hundred bachmarks and profit resets Smiley
as you see on picture the most profitable coin/algo doesn't start , its stuck  but sometimes it does change, i also used old versions but as i remember i didn't have those problems

https://imgur.com/a/75FXb
-----------
and you answered me:

Reduce ActiveMinerGain%
Try with 0, you'll see it switch.
-----

I still have the same problem, it finds most profitable algo and it doesnt switch.
I tried to switch ActiveMinerGain% to 0 , and it doesnt help, i also have switch on autostart. pools i use: on ahash plus, blaze plus, zpool plus.
AM i only one having this trouble with 2.1.1. version ?

i will try it with my new rig 3x gtx 1060, and see if the switching is ok there.
newbie
Activity: 16
Merit: 0
I gotta back MrPlus on this one, Excavator and HSRminer are the best for neoscrypt, giving 5-8% more than KlausT, but for people like myself with weak GPUs (Celeron 3930) and using +50/+600 OC and not having that much time to fine tune every setting, KlausT is way more stable (both Excavator and HSR would crash out of the blue).

Celeron 3930 is okay CPU for any decent rig with at least 8 x 1070 GTX.

Saying that miner crashes or unstable is incorrect - it's like saying that Windows 7 is unstable OS and often BSOD for no reason - and the only reasons why it can give you blue screen are that you either have faulty hardware (ram, cpu, gpu, etc), overclocked too much cpu/ram/gpu or you've installed some buggy driver that forced kernel to BSOD.

You should understand that crash is not software-related. It's not hsrminer that crash - it's your hardware (GPU) can't handle load from compute-intensive algo like neoscrypt with your current overclocking settings and fails - so cuda kernel that executes on GPU fails too - you get "crash". Reason why ccminer klaust seems "more stable" is very simple - it just doesn't load gpu as much as hsrminer or excavator due to lower default intensity (or not that intensive cuda kernel) and therefore you get lower hashrate.

In classic overclocking, where people push hardware to the limit and just want to pass 1 single 3dmark test, or complete 1 single run of SuperPi to screenshot it and post on site with OC records, it's okay to stress hardware, because it's like sprint - hardware suffer from exremly high load but for short period of time.

In case of mining it doesn't work, I think that mining is more like marathon, so I set medium and stable OC settings as GPUs gonna work for months.
As for balance beetwen high OC/medium load from software or medium OC/high load from software I choose second one because high OC settings will kill hardware faster.


My apologies, that did come out wrong, your miner by itself is not unstable, I've used it before without profit switching and it worked great.

What I meant by weak CPUs is that when used it in conjunction with NPM, specifically when using the "plus" option, then there's a problem.  CcminerAlexis78 still has the problem of a long "warmup" time when running more than 3-4 cards, so I'm running 2 copies of NPM, and as much as I like the "plus" option, running 2 instances of that just punishes my CPU (even after the delay increase from 10 to 60s and changing priority to "below normal"), so when HSRminer kicks in while the CPU is already running at 100% causes it to sometimes crash.  I have a friend running the same setup with an i3, he doesn't have this problem.

So just to reiterate, nothing wrong with HSRminer, it is just a casualty of that particular issue, not the cause.  It is indeed faster than KlausT.
Pages:
Jump to: