Pages:
Author

Topic: | Nxt | Blockchain Platform | Proof of Stake | Official - page 11. (Read 941260 times)

Activity: 28
Merit: 0
This coin is one of the top shitcoin in crypto, Price almost down from 2$ to 0.25$.
Activity: 196
I'm a total pos newbie but I was expecting something like 0.1% annual interest or so.  Shocked

Are you serious?  0.1% annual interest ?
Who did you even get into crypto if all you are looking for is  0.1% annual interest ?

Yeah, you would get higher return if you would leave your money on the bank
Activity: 392
Merit: 152
I'm a total pos newbie but I was expecting something like 0.1% annual interest or so.  Shocked

Are you serious?  0.1% annual interest ?
Who did you even get into crypto if all you are looking for is  0.1% annual interest ?
Activity: 69
Activity: 266
Merit: 101
The Experience Layer of the Decentralized Internet

Thanks for this thorough update.
Nxt was the original proof of stake coin, and is considered by some to be the realization of blockchain 2.0 – an improved version of Bitcoin built with Java.
It has lost its luster over the years, and other blockchain 2.0 technologies have stolen its limelight, but it is still a powerful and unique blockchain.
legendary
Activity: 3906
Merit: 6249
Decentralization Maximalist
If you are interested in offline staking solutions and a comparison between some of them (TPoS, LPoS and DPoS)

here is an article my brother wrote about StakeNets / XSN solution (trustless with merchant):

https://medium.com/stakenet/cold-staking-tpos-vs-lpos-vs-dpos-ebeef4f71c48

he's comparing with NXTs LPoS (leased) and BTSs DPoS (delegated) ... might be interesting for NXT holders as well Smiley
I think the main difference lies in the incentive system to form large pools or not.