Pages:
Author

Topic: Official FutureBit Apollo LTC Image and Support thread - page 38. (Read 49535 times)

Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Thankyou for asking this question and answering.
Could not understand why I could not run a multi strategy or mine two different coin, like lite coin and block chain note NTBC
it seems it is one or the other

Hello guys! As with a lot of people here I'm brand new to mining. In fact, the ease of the Apollos is what got me hooked. My question is more pool-related and not hardware related. I am pointed to nicehash as a primary and litecoinpool and a secondary. I find that my equipment fails over to litecoinpool just about daily. Is that normal?  Is that something on the pool side, or should I look at my hardware?

Unfortunately you cant mix multipools with other pools on bfgminer . What happens is that bfgminer accepts block updates from even secondary pools connected to other coins, so it screws up the main pool while mining litecoin for example.

For secondary pools you have to make sure the backup pool is running the same coin your primary pool is running (ie if your running litecoin as your main pool dont have your backup pool connected to a mutipool or some other coin).

If you want to run on a mutlipool it has to be the only pool configured (ie no backup pool, and you have to run off donation pool) for it to work correctly.
legendary
Activity: 2117
Merit: 1397
Hello guys! As with a lot of people here I'm brand new to mining. In fact, the ease of the Apollos is what got me hooked. My question is more pool-related and not hardware related. I am pointed to nicehash as a primary and litecoinpool and a secondary. I find that my equipment fails over to litecoinpool just about daily. Is that normal?  Is that something on the pool side, or should I look at my hardware?