Pages:
Author

Topic: Official FutureBit Apollo LTC Image and Support thread - page 39. (Read 49535 times)

legendary
Activity: 2117
Merit: 1397
Hi I have purchased one of these and I want to run it off my solar...I have a PCie splitter and I am intending on turning the other end into one + and one - to the 12v outlet from the battery bank. My question is... the actual unloadded voltage from the battery bank is 14v not exactly 12... if I hook this up anyway, will I blow the unit?

Disclaimer - I'm not a electrician or elec engineer. I'm looking into running one of these off a solar controller as well. The specs for my APW3++ show the output for the PCIE connector is DC Voltage 12.15 V.

I was going to measure voltage and current at one of the PCIE connectors when running but have not found time to do that yet.

The regulators and caps are rated for up to 16v input. Everything is tuned for 12v obviously, but you wont "fry" the board if you run it at 14v...I just wouldn't go any higher since once you approach the limits of the caps things will start getting unstable.
Activity: 95
Merit: 2

so how long of a time frame were u mining to get 15% of the block, and were u just using one apollo.
im a newb , have a apollo batch 2 on pre-order

I've been running three Apollos since batch one, few months I guess. Just got lucky and found a shared block. With three miners running med speed my time to find block is 4 years average.
Activity: 55
Hi I have purchased one of these and I want to run it off my solar...I have a PCie splitter and I am intending on turning the other end into one + and one - to the 12v outlet from the battery bank. My question is... the actual unloadded voltage from the battery bank is 14v not exactly 12... if I hook this up anyway, will I blow the unit?