Pages:
Author

Topic: Panic buy and panic sell | chance - page 12. (Read 4463 times)

Activity: 434
Merit: 10
October 26, 2018, 08:10:14 AM
Well the volatility will be significantly up in 2018. I am not very good at trading as I have trouble keeping the timing right so I have to stick with more traditional investing and ICO. Question really is, what is traditional investing after 40% of market cap was wiped out within 2 days? It is really not for people who lose their nerve. One the other hand it is a massive bull market that I still expect to grow x10 this year.

A lot of people here really believe in the capability of the bull market. Yes that is a good thing to believe in but, I think there is also a possibility that the coin that we believe will not going to recover as the other coin will. Not all coin will become utilize in the future and not all coin will be permanent.
Activity: 1708
Merit: 651
SmartFi - EARN, LEND & TRADE
October 26, 2018, 08:05:43 AM
The best decision during the panic sale will be to buy coins at their lowest point, this is how money is earned in the crypto market and the big players are not afraid to manipulate the markets by creating panic sales.
Activity: 99
October 26, 2018, 07:43:32 AM
Panic buying is good when the market is crashing because that means the cryptocurrencies are down too. Panic selling is also good if you are selling your cryptos while the market is very healthy.
Activity: 602
Merit: 100
October 26, 2018, 07:39:12 AM
You are right, there are many people who follow someone, listen to someone else's opinion or sell their coins because of panic. Personally, I now try not to trade in the market, because it is not so volatile and it is difficult to make a profit. I prefer to keep my coins and wait for the market to recover and prices to rise.
copper member
Activity: 56
Merit: 0
https://temco.io
October 26, 2018, 05:43:10 AM