Author

Topic: [POT]PotCoin - Banking for the Legal Cannabis Industry ✦ ✦ ✦Grow With Us ✦ ✦ ✦ - page 253. (Read 920101 times)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Hello everyone! I am fairly new to PotCoin and Bitcoin.  Recent news has me asking a few questions... I am a merchant looking into accepting PotCoin within my 3 dispensaries I own. I have had many 'cash' problems and I am tired of dealing with the banks. I read several articles online over the past week and have begun doing a lot of research on PotCoin.

Has there been any official PotCoin or CryptoRush statements regarding the PotCoin that was stolen? About 7.5% of the current circulated PotCoin were involved in this hack I think this needs to be addressed by someone...

Part of my research has been figuring out the stability of the coin...
* 18+million coins have been mined by a group called scryptominers who are notorious for just dumping coins
* 4+ million coins were hacked

As a merchant looking at PotCoin for future I see 40%+ of the current PotCoins as what you guys call 'dumpable' and is currently apparently being seen within the market... What kind of advantage is there to using PotCoin vs. BitCoin? How can there be ANY stability if 40%+ of the market is just waiting to dump their coins?

PLEASE correct me if I am wrong I am just trying to understand how PotCoin can be beneficial to my businesses under such volatility.