Author

Topic: Qora | POS | Assets | Names | Polls | Automated Transactions | Social Network - page 158. (Read 249434 times)

Activity: 784
Merit: 500
Why is the Qora withdrawal disabled on BTer?
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Hi !

I'm new to qora.
I downloaded the windows client today and launched it however I cant seem to fully synchronize it.
It seems to hang half way through each time I try to launch it.
First time it stopped at 49% now it just stopped at 23 % with no further movement.

What can I do ?

On another subject, I am a web developper with decent experience in Java javascript and various related techs.
Is there something the qora project needs help with that I could participate in ?

Cheers

I have same issue with windows client, synchronization highest level reached 47%. I have installed Windows 10.. Help!!!

As a quick fix you can download the datafolder here http://qora.co.in/?datafolder

It's working!!! Thank you so much.
Activity: 84
Merit: 15
This is a awsome Project and have a real future. This is the future of internet.

How to make a post on the public blog of Qora
Look that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNonZbsc6ck

This is not a another Mambo Jambo Coin !
legendary
Activity: 1890
Merit: 1086
Ian Knowles - CIYAM Lead Developer
I've been asked by a few forum members about how a Qora fork would differ from Qora itself and I think that is a very important point to consider (as to whether this should be supported or not and I'm not going to be pushing for this but just providing some ideas).

My thinking is along the lines of perhaps addressing the gap that was left after the basic failure of the Diaspora project (so maybe have the focus being on the "social network" aspect).