Author

Topic: rpietila Wall Observer - the Quality TA Thread ;) - page 186. (Read 907212 times)

Activity: 686
Merit: 501
Stephen Reed
Speaking of alts, any opinion on SlipperySlope's proposed hard fork?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=584719.0;all

Thanks for mentioning my project. I am only beginning to integrate my work into Bitcoin. The Bitcoin core developers are skeptical yet encouraging, and await "neat technology". Very likely my code will be implemented into one or more altcoins next year, in parallel with system testing on a Bitcoin testnet.

If the proposed system can pass all the challenging tests proposed by skeptics, then I believe that I win over many of not most of those whose approval I need before a hard-fork of Bitcoin.

I would like to keep this thread focused on technical analysis - and my project is far, far from influencing price. A year from now I hope that situation changes.
legendary
Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008
How about ME coin Grin

In other news after a little dip Btc is on it's way back up even though it wasn't supposed to over the weekend due to as windjc says, no fresh fiat.
legendary
Activity: 1708
Merit: 1049
You tell me to respect the host, but it is you that has no respect Rpetila and his readers: instead of being straightforward and nuanced at the beginning of this thread, you came in here trying to promote something that has no future value for the host and his readers. Worse than that, as you are invested into it, it's a shameless promotion to defend your interest at the expand of all of us.

Now I'll stop engaging you because we are all derailing this thread towards altcoins instead of TA.

I merely pointed out a logic fallacy in grouping all altcoins together. Where is the disrespect towards Risto? You are making stuff up.