Pages:
Author

Topic: Tactics When Market is Falling - page 18. (Read 17190 times)

Activity: 128
Merit: 0
September 15, 2018, 03:20:53 PM
Hi all,
I am a relative newbie but have remained pretty calm during the difficult last week or so. The markets are falling significantly again, is this still relatively normal and is the best advice just to HODL? Moving forward I think I will set stop losses on all holdings to protect my capital against falls like this.
Thanks
the only way, in the current state of the market.
just be patient and wait until the market returns to normal. and do not rush to sell the assets you currently hold.
Activity: 350
Merit: 15
September 15, 2018, 03:16:13 PM
I think splitting this money is a good strategy, also getting from different areas is very helpful in reducing losses
Activity: 546
Merit: 21
September 15, 2018, 03:15:37 PM
This is where I found usdt to be very useful, all you have to do is buy USD tether before bitcoin price goes down and use USDT to buy back bitcoin when bitcoin price is down.more satoshis
Activity: 294
Merit: 11
September 15, 2018, 03:13:08 PM
I believe that the best thing that can be done if in the period of the red market, just patiently wait. The panic can lose everything. The market will not always be red
Activity: 17
September 15, 2018, 03:11:41 PM
Well, because I trade in the market, I sell on the support line , and if of course you invest in a long time then of course you need to keep and not sell in the red
Activity: 37
September 15, 2018, 03:07:13 PM
There is no serious tactics than from  This than to just make sure you buy when the price is low and wait till the price goes up
Activity: 196
Merit: 10
September 15, 2018, 02:58:35 PM