Author

Topic: Wall Observer BTC/USD - Bitcoin price movement tracking & discussion - page 32132. (Read 26472676 times)

Activity: 256
Merit: 100
hey guys.

Im new at this and today logged on my bitstamp account. Is there a decent way to read the order book to figure out what kinda price trend is ocming up next?

Activity: 240
Merit: 250

Yes, point being the China buys are leading BitStamp and BTCE up as arbs hit.

It looked to me like bitstamp was leading that most recent little rally
legendary
Activity: 1458
Merit: 1006
180 on Bitstamp now!  Shocked
legendary
Activity: 1204
Merit: 1002
Gresham's Lawyer

Yes, point being the China buys are leading BitStamp and BTCE up as arbs hit.
Activity: 841
Merit: 1000
The same staircases can be found at Bitstamp btw.

edit: who just touched their 6 month high at 179,94;)
legendary
Gresham's Lawyer
legendary
Activity: 1498
legendary
Gresham's Lawyer
Those green waves are crashing over the red shore eroding it and washing it away as more economic activity happens with Bitcoin by the day.
legendary
Activity: 2324
Merit: 1801
1CBuddyxy4FerT3hzMmi1Jz48ESzRw1ZzZ
donator
Activity: 2772
Merit: 1019

one can nicely see introduction of those staggered bids here. Thanks chartbuddy!
legendary
Activity: 1498
Ok a bit off topic but I want your feedback.

Mastercoin now gone x5 it's initial value:

http://bit.ly/mastercoin
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/mastercoin-buyerseller-thread-287145

We got there because of a very good progress in some basic features (wallet, etc) covered here:
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/mastercoin-new-protocol-layer-starting-from-the-exodus-address-265488

AND (I am not sure if it was a coincidence) when BTC rally begun.

Now, if a rally in bitcoin value continues I expect MSC to get more expensive too until we reach a psychological barrier when people will see the peak of the bubble and start selling MSC for BTCs for fiat.