Pages:
Author

Topic: What wallets do you use? - page 65. (Read 53812 times)

Activity: 32
Merit: 0
November 01, 2017, 01:24:46 PM
I use Xapo for my Bitcoins. I use coins.ph to send Bitcoins to other people and platforms. I also use it to convert my Bitcoins to local currency. It's really great because there are a lot of ways for you to cash out. I have been using it for almost 2 years now. For my other cryptocurrencies, I use Jaxx.io and Block.io.
legendary
Activity: 1008
Merit: 1060
November 01, 2017, 01:05:35 PM
Just so I can convert my bitcoins to fiat right away, I have some coins in an online wallet. It's also what I'm using to receive payments from signature campaign. I'm pretty sure I'm going to cash it out nearly anyway. I've already got some bitcoin saved up on a separate and secure offline wallet. If ever I got hacked, it will be alright because I still have the majority of bitcoins with me. What's going to be lost will not hurt as much. The online wallet that I'm using also do not charge transaction fee if I'm sending money to a person using that same online wallet. I bet it's because they are just updating the records in their database and the transaction didn't go to blockchain.

I don't know about you but I don't really prefer Electrum for everything. If you're putting all your money in electrum and use that same wallet for receiving your little earnings, then I'm sure you're going to end up paying transaction fees over and over. You cash out every single month so that means that you're going to pay for tx fee at least once a month. But I guess it's just a matter of preference. Maybe you want to just keep your coins secure and don't mind paying couple of fees.
Activity: 105
Merit: 100
November 01, 2017, 01:04:11 PM