Pages:
Author

Topic: Whattomine - profitability website with basic json. - page 60. (Read 94739 times)

Activity: 111
Merit: 10
Very nice site!

I'm new to mining so please forgive the noob question but how does one typically use this data? I mean, do you need to watch the screen all day to see which coins are at the top and then point your gear on them? I'm wondering if by the time you made the adjustments to mine the new coin, a bunch of large pools shifted over to it which could significantly lower the profitability.
legendary
Activity: 1536
Merit: 1005
Thank you Ivan for all the ideas, words and data you provided Smiley

I hope to attract more attention. Have to work on twitter profile, so much more to do Wink
Activity: 812
Merit: 1000
Great work, your site is the best currently.  Cool
legendary
Fluttercoin has been added.

Btw check that crazy low diff on hirocoin Wink
legendary
Updated site with coins:

Hirocoin, darkcoin, heavycoin, myriad (scrypt for now, more to come).

You can specify your own hash rate and power consumption for every algo. Default values are still calculated from scrypt. It may be off for x11 and heavy power usage - got mixed reports.

There are plenty of scrypt chacha coins but no one bothers including them in calculators normally, cause it's a bit too much work.
Based on Thirtybird's work I think it's possible to devise an algorithm to calculate performance based on shader count and ram size, as well as architecture.

Thirty said to me in utc thread that he hasnt figured this out yet, so it is probably bloody complicated. But that is a great idea, probably a goal to be achived at some point.

I could make second row of data imput but then the first page will look like crap Tongue And the thing I am most worreid about. If I let people enter their own hashrate everything will be distorted in terms of profitability.