Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 15. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 2520
Merit: 568
Payment Gateway Allows Recurring Payments
January 04, 2018, 03:51:11 PM
For those that sold their bitcoins already, it's good to see that you were happy with your gains but personally I won't sell for now. I'm not that frustrated with the current price of bitcoin but I can't sell for now as there's no need of doing it and I'm pretty sure that it's price will rise again. So for now it's better to just keep on waiting for the right price before selling, I'm not even in a hurry so there's no need to panic.
Activity: 518
Merit: 104
PUFFY FINANCE
January 04, 2018, 03:46:43 PM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?
I prefer holding my bitcoin for long-term I only sell when bitcoin is going through correction. I sell everytime when i see bitcoin price drop by 10% and rebuy later when the price gains another 10% up in value. 
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
January 04, 2018, 01:47:53 PM
I will sell bitcoin if i will have a profit of 50-70%. But i wont sell everything, i will only sell some of it when i'm in need of money.  I will still save some for future use, besides bitcoin's value continues to rise. I will regret if i sell my bitcoins too early without thinking how much profit will i get from it.
A good strategy.

I usually join the ICO coin, whitelist register and buy presale ICO. I will sell them, when they double up, will sell half and keep half
Activity: 2436
Merit: 272
Hire Bitcointalk Camp. Manager @ r7promotions.com
January 04, 2018, 01:41:22 PM