Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 11. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 196
Merit: 100
January 12, 2018, 09:42:56 AM
For me i am not selling until i am not satisfied with the value or it, for example i will not sell my bitcoins until the value of it will not totally increase very high so when value of it will increase very high im gonna sell it immediately and i will earn many profit in that way, but holding my coins is may takes times but when wait for too long it will totally payoffs.
Activity: 252
Merit: 10
January 12, 2018, 09:33:29 AM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?

Hello, I will sell when.
I need money or its price increase x 1.5 and move on to other coins to minimize risk. Smiley Smiley
Activity: 252
Merit: 102
January 12, 2018, 08:44:00 AM
I sell my bitcoins only if I am urgent need of cash or its giving me huge profits but even if I sell its very small amount as I believe in  holding it longer to make higher profits from it and now price is on increasing mode which clearly indicates that price will go much higher in future and when it will hit my target price I won't mind in selling all my bitcoins.
Activity: 210
January 12, 2018, 08:42:13 AM
For those that sold their bitcoins already, it's good to see that you were happy with your gains but personally I won't sell for now. I'm not that frustrated with the current price of bitcoin but I can't sell for now as there's no need of doing it and I'm pretty sure that it's price will rise again. So for now it's better to just keep on waiting for the right price before selling, I'm not even in a hurry so there's no need to panic.
Activity: 1009
Merit: 328
January 12, 2018, 08:19:50 AM