Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 33. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 224
Merit: 10
October 30, 2017, 01:04:45 AM
I think that when I know about a currency that it is increasing I keep it for future because I know that still this currency has a potential of growth. When I check that the prices are at the peak then I wish to sell my investment or we can say bitcoin currency to make money.
Activity: 3080
Merit: 603
October 30, 2017, 12:57:58 AM
I am also a beginner here, I myself can not determine when I should sell it, even though it has achieved 50% profit, I still hesitate to sell it. because I expect more from it, so the point is for me, if I still have money, I will continue to hold it until I get 70% profit ++

50% profit is already a safe haven for traders but the price can potentially grow so you just have to wait for some more time. There's going to have another time for hard fork so you just have to wait after it's done as the price may go at it's highest for this year. And basically there will be another ATH for this year so if you are patient enough to wait for that moment, just keep on waiting.
legendary
Activity: 3276
Merit: 1128
October 30, 2017, 12:46:50 AM
I am also a beginner here, I myself can not determine when I should sell it, even though it has achieved 50% profit, I still hesitate to sell it. because I expect more from it, so the point is for me, if I still have money, I will continue to hold it until I get 70% profit ++
There is no one other than you who can actually decide this thing in a better way. You being the owner of your bitcoins have to decide this that how much profit you actually want to earn from the bitcoins which you are holding in your wallet. Till the time you do not get your desired amount of profit, there is no point of selling your bitcoins. Sell them only when you are having enough profit.
Activity: 773
Merit: 101
Soil.co - Earn USDT/USDC
October 29, 2017, 11:28:43 AM
legendary
Activity: 1330
Merit: 1019