Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 37. (Read 52126 times)

legendary
Activity: 1302
Merit: 1027
October 16, 2017, 03:35:17 PM
I dont see the price when selling i just work for bitcoin and earn and keep them safely in desktop wallet when ever i am in need of fiat currency for my expenses i just convert bitcoin to fiat currency and use it. balance i just keep for long term
Activity: 1344
Merit: 565
October 16, 2017, 03:17:39 PM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?
I Usually sell them if it reached to certain percentage like 20-40% higher from the beginning.

I will try to avoid my mindset about huge expectation. I know it is very Hard to predict the market about High or Low value
Activity: 420
Merit: 100
October 16, 2017, 01:45:07 PM

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.

I do sell my coins/investments when it reached my target percentage usually my target is 30-50% of total investment. So when it reached 30%-50% i will sell it and the re invest it.
Well, and I think you will need to wait for a long time until your goal is complete, hope you divide the capital appropriately, should not focus on one place, that will make you miss many investment opportunities that can help you make a lot of money. Personally, I usually divide the capital into 2 parts, one part that I use to hold the altcoin potential for a long time, and I usually determine the price I will sell before I buy, the rest is I use to trading day and trading in the short term, normally, my target is 5-10% of total investment, this is a pretty safe figure