Pages:
Author

Topic: When do YOU sell? - page 9. (Read 52126 times)

Activity: 350
Merit: 105
January 23, 2018, 10:44:48 AM
For me, I hold for a long time that's my planned. But it depends on situation if I need money I will sell them all. My strategy on trading I set my goal and if the price will reach then sell it.
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
January 23, 2018, 10:38:51 AM
there is no secret formula, set targets. and always use % because other measures are not reliable.
Activity: 196
Merit: 2
January 23, 2018, 10:35:07 AM
I have developed my own tactics. I know in advance what price to buy, and when to sell. I think every trader has his own tactics. And I advise you to develop your own.
Activity: 560
Merit: 502
January 23, 2018, 10:25:52 AM
When do you decide to sell?

Is it a sat, a % of profit, or even a randomly thought up number in your head?

I am new to trading Crypto, but when I traded other stocks, I would aim for a certain percentage.
This seems much easier to hit that percentage, but much more risky.

How do you determine when to let it go?
I prefer long-term investments for not to be constantly stressed out because of your investments. Investe and just hodl. In general the beginning of the year is not the best time for sales and purchases of coins but this is the best time for investments.
Activity: 88
Merit: 10
January 23, 2018, 09:20:47 AM
I'm pretty new at trading, but I do follow some sharks who share their graphs and analysis and normally set targets, I would sell within these targets unless some very specific signals appear, such as big drops or pumps.
Activity: 378
Merit: 100
January 23, 2018, 09:18:53 AM
I do the analysis and I look when the coin is at its peak before the fall, I'm selling
Activity: 630
Merit: 102
January 23, 2018, 07:13:05 AM
At first i bay good coin wich good capitalization. Then when the coin grows by 7-10 percent I sell it.Do not wait x10 so you'll lose everything.
Activity: 434
January 23, 2018, 04:41:35 AM