Author

Topic: Whitelist Requests (Want out of here?) - page 169. (Read 474339 times)

Activity: 42
Merit: 0
October 08, 2012, 07:54:35 PM
Hello,

I'm a hardware designer that's been following BitCoins for the last year or so. I've been lurking BCT since February and figure it's finally time to get my own account.

My name is Zoey and I graduated Virginia Tech with a degree in electrical engineering. I'm interested in developing an open ASIC platform for the community.

I'd like to be able to post in other areas of the forum.

Thanks,
Zoey
Activity: 20
October 08, 2012, 06:11:43 PM
It would be helpful if you can provide specific details about the kind of evidence that should be provided in order to be white listed...

I've got OTC ratings from spending hours on the IRC channels, and I've been identified by my PGP key.

Maybe you can implement a system like the one used in the OTC rating system to really differentiate between newbies and advanced users who just want to jump right in.
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
October 08, 2012, 12:25:13 PM
Hi

I would like to be added to the whitelist, I am very interested in Bitcoin and will make an active contribution to the discussions ongoing.

I am not a spammer.

Regards

Welcome Lammy  Smiley
Activity: 20
October 08, 2012, 11:46:19 AM
I'm a celebrity... get me out of here!!

There has to be a smarter way to keep out trolls because there are a lot of highly experienced BTC users who can contribute a lot to this Board and are having to do time in this newbie forum.

Activity: 4
October 08, 2012, 11:07:53 AM
Hi

I would like to be added to the whitelist, I am very interested in Bitcoin and will make an active contribution to the discussions ongoing.

I am not a spammer.

Regards
Activity: 35
October 08, 2012, 01:31:38 AM