Author

Topic: Whitelist Requests (Want out of here?) - page 171. (Read 474339 times)

Activity: 13
Merit: 0
September 29, 2012, 08:21:37 PM
I'd like to be White listed please.

I have been mining for a few years now, my current rig has 3x 5870 ATi cards providing 1.2Giga hash.
I'd like to post into the Dev section of the forum to ask about connecting to an online wallet like blockchain.info via RPC securely.

Activity: 15
September 29, 2012, 07:31:37 PM
Please unleash my account so that I can post and ask questions in the appropriate forum, thanks!
Activity: 266
Merit: 250
September 29, 2012, 07:06:40 PM
Looking to buy bitcoins in the Markets thread. No worries though, I'm not in that big of a hurry.
Activity: 10
September 29, 2012, 07:11:27 AM
Hello, I have been lurking for awhile and following bitcoin intensely, according to the first post if I am able to provide enough evidence I have a general understanding of bitcoin which is greater then the average newbie I would be able to be let out of here early. Although I am still newish I would hope I'm not Newbie worthy

My Applicable Knowledge:
I under stand that bitcoin is a p2p based online currency, I have a general understanding on how mining works and the trade off miners spend of electricity to find "blocks".

I understand how the difficulty level is influenced by the amount of bitcoins released and the computational power of miners in the "mine"

I am a Masters Student at Monash Australia majoring in Security so I have a general knowledge of crypto systems (specifically public-key authentication) which has aided me in understanding block-chain mining and the utilization of SHA hashes to do so.

I have used several different miners on my system for both windows and Ubuntu however the lack of power has prompted me to invest in 3 BFL Jalapeno's, a decision which I am think I might regret after reading about BTCFPGA's price drop...and I seriously hope BFL pulls through