Pages:
Author

Topic: Whitelist Requests (Want out of here?) - page 37. (Read 474339 times)

Activity: 13
Merit: 0
Hi, I'm not an expert but certainly not a newbie. I've got shares in asicminer (tat.) & bASICmining and have owned btc since feb '13.

One thing I was initially confused about was, after all BTC have been mined, whats the incentive for people to keep providing the network which validates the transactions? but transaction fee's will ultimately increase providing ongoing revenue to miners.

I'd like to request being whitelisted because I joined this forum to become a part of group buying for erupters and although I visit this site regularly for information and interesting opinions, I don't currently have the need to partake in the discussion for discussion sake.

Please whitelist me. :-)
Activity: 3
I would like to get off the whitelist. I have been mining for the past several months now. I am planning to sell pieces of my former litecoin rig that includes 3X MSI twin frozr HD7950 cards.

I see that there are some people higher up on this whitelist even that are planning on getting into mining now. I would specifically like to be able to PM them and see if a deal is possible.

Thanks,

Raolin
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
Double your Personal Bitcoin Funds.
I don't know if this is good enough reason but I have just started getting involved in BTC and have read a ton of threads here. I got my hands on a Intel Quad-core machine with a single AMD 7850 GPU that I have been mining with for a few days and making absolutely nothing. However, with free power and no cost for this computer I'm not losing anything except it's getting a little hot in my office.

So now I have just purchased 4 ASIC block erupters and hope to combine them with my GPU to get some BTC flowing my way. This is still in trial stage so making money is secondary, perhaps I'm still trying to wrap my head around the whole idea.