Pages:
Author

Topic: Why does MEW usually have trouble? - page 3. (Read 941 times)

Activity: 644
Merit: 10
September 08, 2018, 02:04:06 PM
Why does MEW usually have trouble? Because of so many users, aren't there?
What trouble are you referring too?. I've been using Mew for more than eight months now and all of my valuable tokens are stored. I haven't encountered any problem using mew or accessing my wallet. It's one of the best and easy to use erc20 wallet.
Activity: 98
Merit: 1
September 08, 2018, 01:55:25 PM
I have no problems with MEW wallet. I think, the problem is not in MEW, but it is in the users themselves. We (user's) need to pay attention to all the factors that can cause us trouble.
Activity: 658
Merit: 256
September 08, 2018, 12:38:28 PM
If you are talking about the attempts to hack the users’ wallets. I feel that it is not the problem of MEW, it is due to the popularity of MEW. The hackers would have gain access to plenty of people wallets and this make MEW a target of hacking.
Activity: 504
YOUC | John McAfee Supports
September 08, 2018, 12:29:49 PM

It is because MEW is very easy to use, so many peoples use it. But for security, MEW is not the best wallet.
MEW is the simplest wallet, the security is simple too. It is not the MEW bad, but additional security may needed for the wallet.
If you want more secure wallet, you may use other wallet although it is not simple to use like MEW.
Activity: 644
Merit: 101
📱 CARTESI 📱 INFRASTRUCTURE FOR DAP
September 08, 2018, 11:44:28 AM

ask your question more specifically. wallets build on blockchain not on databases unless you enter your private key into a pishing website
Activity: 196
Merit: 0
September 08, 2018, 11:31:44 AM
I do not know what you are talking about. I have no problem with MEW wallets and you have to keep in mind that it's just a shell software for Ethereum blockchain, so if you are faced with delays in transactions it's not MEW, it's eth blockchain .
Activity: 749
Merit: 13