Pages:
Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 6. (Read 15535 times)

Activity: 560
Merit: 10
YOUC - www.youengine.io
September 23, 2018, 10:23:08 AM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley

If we think bitcoin price is expensive because it has low supply, we half right then. We can see from the market cap that it is really true, bitcoin has the highest value in the market. I think it is because bitcoin has been trusted by many peoples from earlier. They bought bitcoin for high price, and don't want to sell it with lower price.
Activity: 1708
Merit: 651
SmartFi - EARN, LEND & TRADE
September 23, 2018, 08:36:59 AM
The real cost of bitcoin is quite difficult to calculate, but if we take calculations from the consideration that the number of bitcoins is small, then in the future the price can reach 1 cent per 1 satoshi, in bitcoin 100,000,000 satosh, do not sound truthfully?
Activity: 448
Merit: 100
September 23, 2018, 07:39:05 AM
Basically the idea why the price of bitcoin is much more higher than altcoin is due to that bitcoin is the king of all coins. Technically it has only limitted numbers of coins circulating in the market. It is the most popular coins and is mostly used in most countries.
Activity: 31
Merit: 1
September 23, 2018, 07:32:42 AM
Because there are people who are ready to buy it for how much. And this is the main indicator. Demand creates supply. People themselves determine such a price.
Activity: 157
September 23, 2018, 07:30:51 AM
in my opinion if you know the basics of economic. law of supply and demand you will get your answer.
according to law of supply and demand if supply is low and demand is high than sure price will increase.