Pages:
Author

Topic: Will mining will ever stop ? - page 25. (Read 4836 times)

Activity: 280
Merit: 1
June 30, 2018, 10:51:11 PM
Hello people, i'm new in the crypto worlds , i have two questions please i need logic answers .

1 - will mining will ever stop Huh?

2 - what will happens when the cryptocurrency reaches it limits ( example : bitcoin 21M , ETH .... , and other curriencies ) ? will they win money after the currencies reaches its limits ?

thank you !

Logically, mining will stop when there are no more transactions. And it will be the opposite when there is a transaction. But I think the longer the number of miners will decrease because the equipment is more expensive and not worth the coins obtained, unless the crypto industry is getting bigger and more altcoin is created.
Activity: 181
Merit: 100
June 30, 2018, 10:28:58 PM
If the mining stops, a lot of the encryption including the BTC will also end, and mining is one of the cost measures of the BTC.
Activity: 168
June 30, 2018, 10:15:27 PM
It seems not to stop, because to my knowledge, transaction fees will be returned to the miners. But of course the less the rest of a coin that has not been mined, the harder it will be to get it. But I think the miners will move on to new coins, and so on.
Activity: 140
Merit: 0
June 30, 2018, 06:46:18 PM
I do not think mining will never stop, so if that happens, the whole bitcoin system might actually collapse. In cases where it reaches its limits, in order to maintain operations, these miners will rely on too much transaction costs, but BTC has 4 million remaining coins and I think all the remaining BTCs will be mined after 100 years. From time to time difficulties to mine BTC is increasing.
Activity: 280
June 30, 2018, 01:27:23 PM
1. Exploitation may change the form but will never stop.
2. There will be no limit to electronic money.
This is my personal view.
Activity: 482
Merit: 10
https://www.empirehotels.io/
June 30, 2018, 11:59:00 AM