Pages:
Author

Topic: Will mining will ever stop ? - page 4. (Read 4836 times)

Activity: 1540
Merit: 508
September 27, 2018, 12:45:55 AM
Hello people, i'm new in the crypto worlds , i have two questions please i need logic answers .

1 - will mining will ever stop Huh?

2 - what will happens when the cryptocurrency reaches it limits ( example : bitcoin 21M , ETH .... , and other curriencies ) ? will they win money after the currencies reaches its limits ?

thank you !

For some currency, mining will stop when it reach the maximum amount of the currency. As i know there are some currencies that do not have any limit.
Activity: 126
Merit: 0
September 27, 2018, 12:41:17 AM
   I DON'T THINK THAT MINING WOULD EVER STOP IT SEEMS NEVER ENDING WORK.IT MAY BE LESS PROFITABLE BUT CAN'T BE TOTALLY FINISHED
Activity: 378
Merit: 11
September 26, 2018, 11:33:20 PM
I think mining will never stops if there is more people that doing mining in crypto to get a big profit, still bitcoin is the number one coin in the market, there is also more coins to mine if you know the strategy of it and the coin that you mine will pump and have a price in the market. It is better that you mine bitcoin because it is already listed in many exchange sites and as long that you know the process of it there is money in bitcoin mining.
Activity: 311
Merit: 10
September 26, 2018, 05:24:56 PM
Mining will stop, when there will be nothing left to mine. Unfortunately, the prices of alts are too low now and more and more mining platforms are closing down due to the too high electricity fees. But if you own a free electricity source, than you are good to go Smiley BTC mining will stop, when we reach 21 Million BTC in calculation supply.