Pages:
Author

Topic: Will mining will ever stop ? - page 8. (Read 4836 times)

Activity: 238
Merit: 5
https://www.jacs.tech/
September 21, 2018, 09:17:03 AM
1. Proof-of-Work is not yet ready for death, cryptocurrency is not yet sufficiently developed to abandon this method, because mining will not stop in the near (and long too) future.

2. It's not gonna happen soon. Let's talk about Bitcoin. I think that at the moment when the last Bitcoin will be mined, it will have to cost about 1 billion dollars. This will greatly affect the demand = price. Bitcoin is a digital gold, which is much better than traditional gold. Due to the limited quantity, its value will be much higher.
Activity: 465
Merit: 254
September 21, 2018, 09:13:45 AM
The UN would have to ban mining for it to stop. Highly unlikely + then there would probably still be mining in North Korea and Cuba etc...
Activity: 593
Merit: 250
September 21, 2018, 09:11:05 AM
Hello people, i'm new in the crypto worlds , i have two questions please i need logic answers .

1 - will mining will ever stop Huh?

2 - what will happens when the cryptocurrency reaches it limits ( example : bitcoin 21M , ETH .... , and other curriencies ) ? will they win money after the currencies reaches its limits ?

thank you !

Each type of token that can be mined has a limit value that can be mined. You can take a look at this RIPA project, which can mine mines with XPX tokens.
Activity: 490
Merit: 100
September 21, 2018, 09:08:53 AM
While there are protocols that work only due to mining, I think that the mining will not disappear, but as soon as the protocols disappear, the work of the miners will not be necessary, you understand that everything has a beginning and an end, the most important thing is to understand when to finish.
Activity: 280
Merit: 1
ADAB Solutions First crypto exchange Islamic Cryp
September 21, 2018, 09:05:48 AM