Pages:
Author

Topic: Already lost 50% of my capital - page 28. (Read 7192 times)

Activity: 714
Merit: 260
December 06, 2017, 08:51:21 AM
Hello guys. I just want to ask for your opinion or an advice.
I started trading since May 2017. I calculated all my loss, I already lost 50% of my capital  Sad. Some coins are still in hold.
I just want to ask what can you give to me an advice or any learnings  about trading. I'm using bittrex.
you should be more observant and attentive using bittrex,
because you'll never know what will pump next thats the hardest
thing in daytrading,thats why I invested for long term so i dont
have to worry everyday
Activity: 224
Merit: 11
December 06, 2017, 08:13:24 AM
You should cut loss if that coins have no potential to grow more. Mostly altcoins are dead because of bitcoin price, you should consider to cutloss and hold strong altcoins like Neo, Eth, Etc...

When you invest your money on some shit coins for short-term profits then you should fix your stop loss as well otherwise you may either need to wait very long to recover or sometimes they may not recover at all.

Not only ETH, Neo is good but there are many other good coins are there but you need to carefully choose the right coins to hold for long to make profits.
Thank you for this, I know this is one of my biggest mistake. I bought some shitcoins while do not researching them before, I just bought and hold before. I realized that when in some altcoins, there are good for short term and there are some good for long term.
Activity: 1148
Merit: 528
December 06, 2017, 08:03:22 AM
It was my first time and had exactly the same experienced on trading, I thought it was easy to earn profit and I started buying Alts which ever caught my attention, that result to lost more than half of investment.

But now, I am more careful, and started to gain which I lost.