Author

Topic: Analysis - page 293. (Read 941563 times)

Activity: 303
Merit: 250
December 16, 2013, 08:10:37 PM
good thing I'm a bit-stamp trader. Anyway, I'm so far bad at making calls on these mini waves. My next move will be for the long haul.

A much better strategy (long haul). Day trading and timing takes way more nerves and can be less predictable (thought the last few market impulses have been very fractal in nature).

I feel like the last few pages of TA on this thread called today's movement pretty well. That hasn't always been the case, but it has at least poised us to make intelligent actions based on data, and narrowed our options for action.

[edit] I'd also like to mention that false bull traps are a possibility. I was very worried about that due to the rise from Dec 7-10, then most of this weekend... I sold some around 900 during the crash from 1200 and gox was deciding that 900-1000 was a good range to be in. I held my position largely because of the sentiment and sound arguments/TA in this thread (and that I wasn't far off from closing my position with null change).
Activity: 219
Merit: 106
December 16, 2013, 07:17:04 PM
so are we in the midst of a bear market? long and painful, maybe get us down to the $400's?

Maybe. I think $400 is far more likely on btc-e and bitstamp than mtgox. Also if it gets there at all, $400 will be momentary (place your orders now). I think $500 will see some super-serious support on mtgox and btcchina.

We are currently on the other side of a bull trap. This week I think a steady decline fueled by whales pulling the trigger on their decisions is likely.

This means volatility and is good for day traders. Sell when/before a whale does, catch the knife, ride out the bull trap, sell on the market-order-frenzy peak, then buy when the dust settles. Easy right?  Roll Eyes
So far down 50% with that strategy, eventually I'll get one right and make it back  Cool
December 16, 2013, 07:10:45 PM