Pages:
Author

Topic: Android vs Window phones ....... - page 23. (Read 41995 times)

Activity: 686
Merit: 253
January 05, 2017, 03:49:40 PM
I have and always used apple phones. They have all worked very well for me and I would normally keep them for 3 years before upgrading. Surprisingly none of my phones ever gave me any issues that other people seem to have. I don't install many apps so that may be the reason.

I have zero experience with Windows or Android phones.

Apple is superior to Windows and android by far, it's relatively less buggy and would last it's span without needing major repairs or software issues like its competitors. I happen to have had experience with them all but Apple comes first on my list followed by android and then Windows.
Activity: 258
Merit: 250
January 05, 2017, 03:03:25 PM
For me, android is always better
As far as I know windows and android, windows phone is a lot easier to use and intuitive, everything is clear.

the biggest two things for windows phone are

1. integrated between phone, pc, and gaming system easily

2. multi threading OS, multiple apps running simultaneously
I think that windows phone has the best merits of the examples given by you, and the integration of computer and phone, and everything else has to offer and android. Games and simultaneous operation of multiple applications is also available.

i grabbed one a few years back for whatever reason and it was fine in the beginning, but once the kids started playing the xbox 360 and then the xbox one, it was on, i can be at my computer and see what games they are playing, because i have a few installed for me that they shouldn't touch, i can install new games without leaving the computer, send them messages and whatever.  the simul apps things is there, but depending on the way that the dev makes the app, it might restart when you go back to it.