Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] AIRcoin - page 19. (Read 137264 times)

Activity: 42
Merit: 0
April 10, 2014, 09:33:31 AM
only dev can tell how they want to use these coins.
Activity: 504
Merit: 500
April 10, 2014, 08:45:36 AM
I'm brand new in this marvelous cryptocurrencies world, which makes fun and I've solo mined AIR till yesterday, and now, I'm in the expectation of real news from the team, almost to know how a coin can be relaunched and if there is a future for such altcoins in the real world on a long term perspective.

Jofo

Welcome to the wonderful world of chaotic-order. Tongue

There is always a future for any credit-system like this, which has a "Proof of work" value added to it. It is just a matter of finding a use for it, which is difficult with the core structure and nature of the original coin, which all the other coins are based-off-of. However, a future is always there.
Activity: 32
April 10, 2014, 05:34:51 AM
Merci ISAWHIM.

I will PM them.

I'm brand new in this marvelous cryptocurrencies world, which makes fun and I've solo mined AIR till yesterday, and now, I'm in the expectation of real news from the team, almost to know how a coin can be relaunched and if there is a future for such altcoins in the real world on a long term perspective.

Jofo

April 10, 2014, 04:19:23 AM
I'm not getting payments from airpool.org, there's also no option for request a manual payout. Anyone else with this issue?

I have been using http://air.carbonshark.com/

They had a similar issue, which was resolved. It had to do with an update that the old pool-client had... (The emailer got botched in the old update, it was resolved in the new update to the pool-client. Try to contact the pool operator via one of the old emails, as the contact form will also not function, if the verification emails are not function.)
Activity: 32
April 10, 2014, 02:43:38 AM
http://air.cryptopool.eu/ is down and no possibilities to get the coins.

Does anyone else face the same issue...

Jofo